07.25.03
#480 - Day with Chris, my cousin-in-law

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Wow okay, I wasn't expecting that I would be able to update again, considering my mom said that I was going to be at my grandma's and my grandma doesn't have a computer.

Well now, I am at my cousin's house. My mom has two brothers, oldest one and second oldest. Yesterday, I was at my mom's second oldest brother's house. He lives with his wife, daughter (who I used to be really close with as kids), and son-in-law, Chris and their new baby, Ehlana.

At the moment, I am with my mom's first brother's daughter's house, who lives with her husband and their two-year-old son. She is my oldest cousin, but I was never really close with her. She doesn't look the bit familiar to me, but her face is really pretty. My younger cousin looks just like me, but not my oldest cousin. She's prettier than me and my other cousin combined.

Today, I spent the day with Chris. He works at this place that teaches English to Chinese kids. My mom wants me to go because I might be able to earn money, considering that my English is very fluent. I might give it a shot, I don't know yet. Chris was born in Ireland. Isn't that exciting? He's accent is not very irish or anything thought, nor is it really strong, but you can tell he's from the UK by the way he says the word "anything."

I think I'm going back to my grandma's tomorrow. My mom and my cousin will be leaving Dalin (where I am in China right now) to some other place to buy some stuff and they wont be back until a week, I won't know what day I return to America, until she comes back with the date. She thinks it's the 13th and she'll be able to come back with me. Either way, I just hope it's the 13th. I can't wait to go back home!

Things here are so weird and different, but cheap nontheless. Mum (mum?! I mean, mom) says that I'll be able to get new glasses once she comes back from that place she's going. I think I've been hanging around Chris too much. He's very intelligent, and very verbose. I feel almost... stupid... That's never a good feeling, but he's a nice guy, at least not like a certain other Chris we all know... **ahem**

So anyway, I'm not sure when I'll update next... but I guess we'll see soon enough.

By the way, my mail is crazy! I've got about 40 and 30 of them are applying to join POTC clique! And it's only the 3rd day. That's just, well, crazy! Oh, and AIM doesn't seem to work on these computers, so don't expect me to sign on or nothing.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony