07.26.03
#481 - So tired...

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm kind of too lazy to type this up right now, but I guess I'll tell you the events of today. I downloaded AIM, so yay, I will actually have AIM on this computer while I'm here, I'll probably uninstall it later, before I leave, so maybe you'll catch me online at various times of the day, or rather, various times of your day.

Today was eventful, I guess. I'm back at my second cousin's house now, the place where I wrote my first entry in China. My mom's gone off to that place and won't be back for a week. My brother is still with my older cousin's husband's mother and their child, AKA my grandma-in-law, if there is such a word, and my first cousin (I think). So I won't be with my brother for a very long time. This shall be interesting.

I'm very tired and sleepy right now. Nowadays, my sleep habits are weird, I can't seem to wake up later, I always wake up 7AM, which I think is a tragedy, considering I have all the time in the world. I could practically sleep the whole day away, and I waste it by waking up, pathetic indeed.

I'm starting to get a bit of an UK accent. I'm starting to talk funny. Ain't that great? Yeah, I'm not sure if that was sarcasm or not, either. I suppose it's kind of cool, but weird too. I don't think it'll ever be so strong that I'd start saying "auh-nee-tin" (anything). But mind you, with the way I'm talking, by the time I get back, I'll probably sound pretty UKish (not that that's a word), but don't worry, I got practically the rest of my life to get my very American accent back. HA! There's a laugh.

Anyway, today, my second counsin, (Ling Ling, for her sake I'll call her Lin on here from now on) Chris and I went to some weird mall looking place. We ate all you can eat sushi. Yippie. Not as good as my mom's sushi, but I guess it does the trick. I haven't tasted good food in awhile, ya know.

Afterwards we went to a book store and CD store, The only books they offered were all Chinese books and I'm just like some idiot wannabe that pretends I can read, but not really because I never learned, you know? Yes, it's kind of pathetic, considering I am Chinese after all, but I guess it's not all bad, considering I can at least speak Chinese.

The CD store was pretty neat. I found a few movies I liked, but they were all in Chinese. Most of them where Disney. This made me very sad :( It was Robin Hood and Mulan (cartoons). They said that most of the Disney movies were all in Chinese. Boo hoo. :(

Later, we went to Wal Mart. Isn't that interesting? A Wal Mart in China? It was a lot like the walmart we have in America, but like, different brands I guess. And they sell, like, live fish and stuff. They even sell turtles and they chop of their body parts right in front of you, so that you know it's fresh.

People here are really brutal, it's sad really, but I guess that's only what I think. The very limited people who drive cars here always honk their horns every chance they get. They especially love honking at people who are crossing streets, but then again, the people here just jaywalk, so yeah, that doesn't make it any better huh? It's just another world out here. Talk about freedom!

Anyway, I'll be staying here for a week, so I'll be able to update everyday, but I'm not sure I'm up for doing that, 'cause you know, I'm so fucking tired right now and I wouldn't want to go through this everyday. Anyhoo... see ya later.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony