07.31.03
#486 - Weird thoughts

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Sometimes I don't like to listen to Michelle Branch. Every time I hear "'Til I get over you," there's a sadness inside that boils and I can't really take it. There are certain words that snatches me and it keeps nagging me, making me recognize the familiarity of pain or losing someone you cared for. Yet, the pain must be addicting or something, because I can't seem to stop listening to this song.

Thinking about Nancy, writing about Nancy was a bad idea. I'm okay, as long as I don't think about her. Why I chose to bring her up, I don't know.

I guess pain must be very addictive.

I've noticed that everytime someone is down, I can't help but want to help. I wonder when someone would feel this way about me.

The world is constantly complaining about some person, perhaps that they can't help someone. I'm sick of hearing people saying that they are unworthy and undeserving of anyone. Because the truth is, the only ones that are unworthy or undeserving are those that never think that.

Perhaps you wanted some reassurance? Were you in doubt? Did you just want to hear the words? Because you knew that I would be nice enough to give them to you?

Chris never gave that to me. He told me once that he loved me. I guess I did too. When I pretended to doubt if he loved me, when I asked him if he did, he asked me what kind of game I was trying to play. He asked me why I would ever ask him if he loved me, when I knew he did.

My answer is that I'm human and I'm insecure. I guess you're not.

My question is, why are humans so insecure, needing to hear the words, "I love you" to know that you are loved. Are actions not stronger than words? Yet, the the words are nothing without the affection, though we still need the words. As if, even with the affections, it's not complete without the words.

I forgot what I love you meant. Maybe I threw it away, and said it too much. Too much to the people that didn't need it and I left you none. I have no room to love you?

We say that we could do better than your current significant other, as Justin Timberlake (with the other guy) had shown in his song, "Girlfriend." We say that you're blind, because your significant other is cheating on you and you don't know it. We say we deserve better than our signifcant other. Yet, we love them. Excuse me for saying this, but I don't think you know what love is.

I don't understand. I don't understand at all. Life is just some complex thing, and I know we would all love it if it was simple or if one could view it simple, yet I know I can't. I see it as it is, a very complex thing.

If you ask me why the world is so currupted, I would say it's my fault. It's your fault. It's the humans that made it currupted. Whoever said that we have high inteligence? We seem to waste it anyway. We might as well be animals. If you ask me, I think the animals deserve to have pleasure having sex more than humans do.

Humans are messed up. The lot of them. And the few we do find that aren't messed up, they don't seem to count, because humans like to be depressed, we like attention. Oh wait, is that what I'm doing now?


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony