08.10.03
#494 - What I want, I can't have

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Sitting here listening to "Somewhere in between" by Lifehouse. I can't seem to stop because it feels so mesmerizing. I don't understand it. Not really.

In a roomful of strangers either playing video games or IMing someone. I'm just sitting here listening to this song.

Depression is in the air, or maybe only I feel it. Or rather, I'm hearing lonliness. Saddness in my eyes and pain in my heart.

I'm seeking something that I shouldn't ask for. I don't know why I'm even seeking, maybe it's only my imagination.

I'm trying to look forward to going home, but I can't seem to. I just want to lie somewhere and blast the room with this song. Maybe sing out loud.

This song is sadder than 'Til I get over you by Michelle Branch. It's too much for me to bear. I don't think I can at all.

All I want... to make me complete is nothing that anyone could give me, because what I want is impossible and not at all reasonable.

The music is too much for me. Everything's blurry. What I want, I can't have, because maybe I know better... or maybe I don't...

Replay the song over and over again.

Sadder each time. More depressed and I miss him more.

Lost in these thoughts that make no sense.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony