11.11.03
#579 - Why?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

What is it with humans and attachments? Why do humans feel the need to make friends? And why must they feel like without a friend they are lost? Why are we so dependent on the people we love?

Why are we forcecd to become friends when all we really want to do is be alone? And once it gets to that point, it's too late... because we expect things back. Why do humans have opinions? And why do some of those opinions hurt us? And why do these opinions make us happy?

What has made us depend on everyone else? Why are we so attached that we feel as if we die when we are separated? Why are we forced to feel attached, just because the other person feels that way? Why are there so many misunderstandings in the world? Why are some people forced to stay in touch with the world, when all that person really wants to be is isolated? And why is it that those people in need of attention, just sit in the corner and slowly kill themselves?

Why is there so much irony?

Why do humans need attachment? Why can't one man be an island? Why do we need communication? Why did we make ourselves so complex? Why are we the only beings that feel? Why are we the only beings that love, hate, and discriminate?

Why?

I just want things to be simple. And I so can be if I was alone and everyone left me alone. I wish I could be disconnected from the world. I wish I was always running. You might think I'm just saying this for attention, but actually I really do want to be left alone. I think I've become like this person because I've changed. I've kind of become noncaring about certain things...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony