11.13.03
#582 - When it comes to love

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Love is the most confusing thing to me in the whole world. I don't mean that family or sibling kind of love, I mean that's confusing too sometimes, but I'm more specifically talking about love as in a boyfriend/girlfriend thing.

I tend to contradict myself a lot of the times on here. I seem like I really hate love and I avoid it at all cost, but other times I talk about how I would love to fall in love again. I am this way, because I'm confused and I feel both things.

I would love to fall in love with some guy, really I would... but everyone around here is such crap, and it seems like the only one worth considering going out with lives a couple... perhaps thousands of miles away from where I live. I also dislike love because... I don't know, I guess I just a have a knack at choosing the wrong guys to like. I suppose if I could pick out a good one and have a relationship with one that was meaningful... well, then that would be different right?

When it comes to love, yeah I would love it if I had a boyfriend. I mean, who wouldn't love to have someone to hug and kiss? To share their thoughts with, to have someone there for you. That's all great and dandy, but the thing is, I can't seem to find that person, and I get frustrated when I fall for the wrong guys and that's why when it comes to love, I'm just better off alone.

I don't even want to get hurt, because I just don't even want to take risks anymore. And love pretty much is about risks. I just want to have the happy romance stuff without the pain and crap, and I don't think that's going to happen anytime soon, so until then, I might as well just continue to hate guys, because they still complicate my life and... and well they just don't do anything for me.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony