11.15.03
#584 - Guys in my life

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

No one ever seems to be up at the wee hour of the morning. Well, I guess it's because it's Saturday and everyone's asleep. I unfortunately was awoken by the sound of the telephone by my mom. Is it so wrong to sleep till 10am? 'Cause I do it every weekened. It just feels wrong that it's Saturday today, because there was no school Tuesday... but gosh, Tuesday seems so far away, even yesterday seemed so far away.

I accidently left the TV on and the lights on, and that's the 4th or 5th time this week, so if the electricity bill went up, I guess that was my fault. Oh well.

As always, what's been up in the world of Anna? Well, I haven't talked about it in awhile, but... I think Chris thinks we're friends again. I guess we are since last time I ate some of his food... isn't that something friends do? But Chris doesn't see it like that, but I do. Chris has probably thought that we've been friends ever since we met, even after he stole my phone and I had to pay $30 bucks after I got it back, and I never talked to him... he probably thinks that we were always friends. I don't know how he's mind works sometimes, but that's the way he is. There's just something so annoying about him. But anyway, ever since that day of the concert where I ate a little of his food, we've occasionally talked... if you want to call it talking. He merely looks at me and I look back and one of us usually eventually says what? And sometimes when I see him, I hope that he does see me and that he'll say something to me. Which is really annoying because I don't want to be with him, I'm sorry but he's a crappy boyfriend and it's the truth, I wouldn't want to be with him again! Not that it really matters because he's still with Alyssa.

I haven't heard from Mike yet... but he only left this Tuesday. Gosh I miss Mike. He's the only person besides Enrique that I could really talk to and that could really understand me. I know we'll write, but it's not the same. I can't call him up whenever I want to. Mail takes at least 2 days, that's a huge advance since the 1800s, which used to take weeks... but still, it's just not fast enough. Not like a phone call. I really hope he calls me soon, I really miss him for some reason.

I haven't talked to Enrique in like forever. It's not the same when we talk online. I would call him but I don't know, what would we talk about? And when I think about it, I get too lazy. I miss Enrique a lot too. I wish he would come back and visit Gahr. I miss him terribly too. *Sigh* I wish I could stop looking at the past. I feel almost regretful, but there's nothing I could've done to prevent Enrique from moving or Mike from going to the Marines after he graduated. Mike's currently in Florida right now. That's so far away...

I don't want to talk about Jeff either, but he's been on my mind lately. Ever since I read that stupid book. I started thinking about the future and ugh, I hate to admit it but sometimes, I daydream in history class (it only happens in history calss because that class is boring) about meeting. I want to see him. I want to hug him. That's not so wrong is it? But he lives in another country. I don't know anymore, but I shouldn't want Jeff for other reasons and I have to stick to them.

I never told you what happened between Barry and I. Did I ever reveal his real name? Well, he's name is Chris (not my ex Chris, but a different Chris), but I'm just gonna continue calling him Barry, for the sake of confusion. I felt terribly guilty that we held hands on the bus, because after that night I realized that I am not attracted to Barry at all. I never told any of this to Barry, but instead I kind of gave him the cold shoulder... but to a lighter degree. I'm not good at telling people, "oh, I'm sorry, but I don't like you anymore!" In the end, I think he kind of realized it himself, he stopped giving me money for food and stuff, which was probably the first hint. Still, it made me feel bad, and everytime I look at Barry, ugh, I don't know. It's like there's some kind of unspoken message between us. There's usually some tension...

As for Stephen, who I still won't reveal who he really is, I have stopped talking to him pretty much altogether. We wave hi sometimes, but that's about it. I guess it's because of the fact that I'm always in Ms Royer's room at lunch so I'm not around the band room as much. So Stephen has indeed stopped poking me! About damn time.

You know, I've always perferred to date white people, but I've always ended up liking Latinos or Mexicans. Even my the two people that could really understand me, Enrique and Mike are Mexian, 'course Enrique says he's black. Ha! I wonder what that's suppose to mean, though.

Anyway, the last subject of matter is Jed. He looks like this asian version of Clay Aiken. Really! He gets pissed off when I make fun of him for it though. I don't like him in that way, but I probably spend more time with him than any other guy. I've thought about asking him to Sadies, just for fun, because I've never been to a dance at this school yet, and Sadies is usually more activies than dancing. But I'm not sure he'll agree, 'cause he doesn't seem like the type to go to Sadies. Plus, he might see it the wrong way...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony