11.26.03
#599 - Things in the future

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Sometimes I wonder what things would be like if Jeff was here. I'm not sure why I'm pondering a question like this, but it just came in my head just now.

Sometimes I wonder what things would be like 10 years from now. At 26, I can only hope that I am happier than I am now. Which is probably unlikely.

However, it's just so weird for me to see me ever be 26. In fact this 10 year distance seems like such a huge jump that I can't see it at all. It's not in my vision range.

It's weird that these days of our lives makes up the years of our lives. As each day seems to drag on, each month goes by ever so fast, and before you know it, it's another new year. Isn't that funny how it goes?

I constantly think that time is moving too slow for me, but I wonder if that's actually true. More likely, I think that time is moving really fast, but this urge to get out of high school makes it really slow.

I don't understand why I want to go to college so fast anyway, once I go out there, there's no coming back. They say high school is supposed to be the best days of your lives. Somehow that never happened for me. Perhaps high school will be one of the hardest years, but it's not my most memorable years.

I don't want to grow up, but I'm tired of my life right now. I wonder if things will continue to be this way as I grow. I hate looking back and wanting the way it used to be, but that's all I ever seem to want. And I wonder a lot of the times if in 10 years, I'd wish to be 16 again. I can't imagine me saying that because I can't believe that things could actually be that bad, but it's very possible and I guess that really scares me.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony