11.27.03
#600 - Thankful? I'm not sure

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I've never thought much when it came to Thanksgiving. I never know what exactly I am thankful for.

Well I guess the most obvious is that I'm thankful I have a family and I'm thankful for friends, whoever they are...

It's funny because I never thought much of Thanksgiving, and now that I have even less, you'd think that I'd start to be thankful for what little I have, but I don't, because it seems to me that all that I've really cared about is already gone and there's nothing left to be taken away from me.

I suppose the only thing left is my family, or our home or the food I eat and clothes. You know, practical things like that. And I'm already thankful for that kind of stuff since the beginning.

The only friends I really have don't live near me. All of them (with the exception of one) live in another state right now. So far away. And I can't reach them, but along the way I've gotten used to it.

So thanksgiving, what am I thankful of? I have no idea.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony