12.12.03
#610 - Life as I see it now

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm starting to dislike orchestra class. Just because it seems that Mr. Allen keeps picking on me. I guess I don't really blame him, since I usually bring it on myself. And everytime it happens, I feel like *R* is just thinking about what crap I am because I'm always letting the group down or something, like I have no respect for the orchestra or myself. Maybe I don't have respect, and I'm okay with that. What I'm not okay with is how much her opinion of me bothers me so much. I can't stand the hostility. Maybe it's just me. I hope so... but I doubt it. We haven't spoken to each other in a long time and we act like the other doesn't exist. I don't really care anymore... but the though that she would think crap in her head really bothers me, and that really bothers me.

I love my chemistry class. It's the only class that I truely enjoy, the only thing that really bothers me is that Clare is one of the people in my lab group and I absolutely cannot stand her. If she wasn't in our group (or better yet our class), I'd be much happier. I just can't stand the way she is, the way she talks, the way she acts like she's better than everyone else. She laughs at the lamest stuff and she tries too hard to be American. She's such a typical asian pride girl. I can't stand people like that. She might as well wear a sign that says "Proud Asian" in these big, majuscule, obnoxious letters. It would have her written all over it. I just can't fucking stand her. She's the only person that's ever really gotten on my nerves. Everytime she's around me, I just want to slap her. She always have to prove that she's better than everyone else. And could she be any girly-er? And when she's sad, she acts happy anyway! And she goes on about how sad she is in this high pitched voice, as if that would make it better. Man, Fuck her. She should go fuck crap.

Anyway, this wasn't supposed to be about her. I just wanted to mention how enjoyable chemistry is. I'm sure that if the teacher wasn't Ms. Royer, I'd probably have a different opinion, but it's Ms. Royer, she's the best. I especially like the fact that it's always Jed and I that are in her class after school. On average, I spend about 10 hours or more in her classroom weekly. Quite possibly even 16 hours. I'm glad that Jed is with me, because it feels weird being alone with a teacher in a classroom. Plus, Jed and I bond really well and we have a lot of fun. Though it usually includes some sort of insults sometimes... but I guess that's what makes it fun.

My car (or my mom's car anyway) broke down 3 days ago, I believe. My dad took it to the repair shop or whatever and I think they're getting the car back tonight.

I guess I have to go Christmas shopping this year by myself because Andre can't come with me. :( I actually wasn't even planning on getting anyone anything, because the thought didn't really come up to me. It's not like I have any real friends anyway, at least, until Andre mentioned the present that he got for me and then I realized that some people might have gotten me stuff so I'm obligated to get them something. I guess because I don't have much friends this year, I think Christmas is just absolute crap. But whatever. Perhaps I'm just in a bad mood.

You know sometimes, I wonder why I'm even like this. I get in bad moods all the time whenever I'm by myself. I wish I didn't feel this way so much, because it shouldn't reflect the way I feel about life. I thought I was supposed to be happier than this... I was looking through a photo album of myself when I was about 4 or 5 and all I could think about was what happened to me. I was so cute as a child, and now I'm just... I'm not even gonna say anything. Sometimes, I just can't stand the way I am, and what bothers me most is that I usually shouldn't even have any reason to feel that way.

Oh yeah, in the midst of all this, I forgot to tell you that I got a 87% on my AP US test. My first B ever in that class.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony