12.20.03
#615 - Past 2 days

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I felt like I haven't written in here forever. Nothing much has changed, but I think I'm in a better mood than I usually am. Perhaps it has to do with the fact that it's Christmas vacation... but then again, I've got a big research project that I don't want to do. I thought the whole point of going on vacation was so we can take a break away from work. What a joke. Who knows what happened to that. The truth is there's no such crap as Christmas vacation in the real life, so I guess why should we get one, huh? Well, whatever, I'm just glad that I get to sleep in and stuff from now on.

Thursday's concert was kind of fun, actually. I met this new guy named ... oh crap, what was his name. Oh yeah... Kenneth. He apparantly knew my name beforehand, which kinda made me feel bad. We played some cards, along with Josh and Garret... Anyway, the jazz band was great. They sounded like professionals, I was so amazed. I think I'm going to be more interested in them from now on, I mean I've never really been into jazz music, but now I think it's pretty cool. They were so relaxed and there wasn't any precise conducting going around and that's awesome.

Um, I guess I played alright, it didn't go as well as I would've liked but whatever... I'm glad we can play new music when we come back that's all...

Let's see... Has anyone see The Simple Life with Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie? I found it so hilarious when Paris Hilton said that she wasn't spoiled. I don't think she's as spoiled as Nicole, but she is spoiled. Have you noticed that Nicole is the leader and Paris is more of a follower? Anyway, if you guys haven't seen it, you have to watch an episode. They are so dumb... Nicole even said, "I'm so horny" ...on TV. You don't say crap like that on TV... that's just... ugh.

Anyway, yesterday was a fun day. June gave me the most interesting gift. It's a book (I've never gotten a book as a present before) called Catalyst by Laurie Halse Anderson. It's about this girl who's a chemistry geek and has everything under control until something happens... it's so chemistry related you wouldn't believe it. It has quotes such as "the rate of a chemical reaction depends on the frequency and force of collsions between molecules" ... the freaky part is, I know that's true. She bought this book, basically to mock me of my love for chemistry... which I think is fine and dandy. In fact, it's kind of ingenious as it ties into chemistry so much. I think this book is the most thoughtful present I've ever gotten. I was looking for a good book to read anyway.

I didn't do much today, but I did close down breathing. It just felt right. I never updated. Plus, as much as I love writing, I'm never going to finish anything I write. I lack the consistancy and the endurance to write anything. I always have a good beginning and somewhere in the middle where the stuff happens, I stop writing because I just get lazy and... as time drags on, that new story becomes old and I begin to lose interest. I guess a lot of things like that happen, in fact, the only old thing I haven't gotten rid of is this diary and my template site. And you know, as long as I keep this diary, I'll probably keep designing. Because I love designing.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony