12.26.03
#621 - I'm lazy, yay!

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I had a great Christmas dinner with my family yesterday and afterwards, I watched World Idol on TV, while my brother was building this stupid thing he got for Christmas from his friend. He sure didn't think it was stupid though. I was never into American Idol and I doubt I'll get into it now, but there was nothing better to watch. Kelly Clarkson is still my favorite, but the guy from Australia and the guy from England is awesome... and I also liked that girl that sang in that different language.

Anyway, it was a nice evening. Later, I played Soul Calibur 2 with my brother. But he was playing arcade version so I don't know what the score was, but it was probably pretty close. We both kept cheating, like we wouldn't let the other person get a chance to attack and then I kept making him fall off the platform... heh. It was fun, and probably all I wanted for Christmas anyway.

Um, let's see. There is one thing that's been bugging me and that is the fact that my mom keeps picking out my faults. She constantly says that I don't know how to clean (yes, in my mom's world, I don't know how to clean). She also says that I should learn how to cook. I'm not the greatest cook ever or anything, but I can cook some simple stuff... of course, that's not good enough for her. And then she talks about how I should lose some weight (well she hasn't mentioned this in awhile, but it's only a matter of time) which is stupid because she usually tells me to eat more later anyway... She also says my posture is lazy and that I should sit up straight and etc. It never ends! And then to top it off, after the end of all this picking on me, she says something along the lines of, "what will happen when you get married one day?" or "how will you ever find a husband?" ...and then I'm usually just quiet...

I get really confused because I'm technically the new generation you know. Is it normal to be as lazy as I am? ... Is it normal for my mom to pick on me as much as she does? Or am I really going to grow up like she predicts? Of course there's nothing wrong in being a better cook or losing weight, but to me, if it's not a necessity, I don't have enough endurance to do it. I mean, I try for the posture thing, but... I can only do it for so long before I either get tired or lazy...

*Sigh* Oh well, this is the way I am, I guess.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony