12.29.03
#624 - End of the year survey

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I can't believe this year is almost over... actually, yes I can. I'm so ready for 2004... as if you actually need to get ready for it, but who cares? Anyway, I got this from Lindsey... and I thought I'd do it, nothing else better to do.

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?: I got my license! I'm driving!!

2. Did you keep your New Years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?: Haha! I always forget my New Years' Resolution by the end of the year, so needless to say, I don't think I ever keep them... I don't know if I'll be making one this year. I usually make them during the middle of the year, when I can think of something.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?: Nope... Nobody gives birth here... I have a boring life...

4. Did anyone close to you die?: Err... well my grandpa died, but I'm not close to him.

5. What countries did you visit?: China and Japan. I want to go to so many other places though!

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?: Hmm... I want to be happy. And I want to have a close friend who won't end up leaving me.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?: Darn, I don't remember the day, but it was during vacation when I saw my old teacher in Japan. She looked so lovely... I'll never forget it.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?: Getting over the Nancy stuff pretty easily. And the fact that I got out of Mr. Gordon's class alive. I hate him...

9. What was your biggest failure?: Maintaining any good friendship with people I care about.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?: Chicken Pox. Argg...

11. What was the best thing you bought?: Michelle Branch: Hotel Paper CD.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?: Haha... nobody really.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?: Nancy.

14. Where did most of your money go?: The bank... and food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?: Going to Japan, getting out of school for the summer... that's about it.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?: 2003 wasn't a big deal to me, so I don't think any song will.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?: Definately sadder. Last year was great.

ii. thinner or fatter? Err... according to the scale, I'm fatter, but I think I got skinner... I'm not sure.

iii. richer or poorer?: Richer... but then again, all my money's in the bank... and I don't think I'd ever take money out of the bank, so I guess poorer in pocket money-wise.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?: Ugh... everything. I wish I'd gone out more, made more effort to be a better friend... so much stuff I could've done but didn't because I sit my ass in front of the computer all day.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?: Go on the computer, I guess, I'm always on!

20. How will you be spending Christmas?: Haha, next year? JK. Um, all I did was have Christmas dinner, it was quite nice. It's all I really wanted.

21. Who did you spend the most time on the phone with?: Well, in the earlier months, I talked on the phone with Mike a whole heck of a lot... nowadays mostly Jeff and Denysia.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?: No... I'm not sure that I want to fall in love for a long time.

23. How many one-night stands?: None. I'm still a virgin! :)

24. What was your favorite TV program?: The Simpsons, Friends, 3rd Rock From the Sun (in a few years, this TV show will be gone!), Charmed, Tru Calling.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?: No. The only person I have ever hated was Clare, and I started hating her since around 2001.

26. What was the best book you read?: I really enjoyed The Joy Luck Club.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?: Probably Guys and Dolls, a really great musical!

28. What did you want and get?: Nothing. I only wanted one thing, and that's not happening this year.

29. What did you want and not get?: I kind of want a laptop now, but i haven't asked my parents for one. I don't know if they'll give it to me either...

30. What was your favorite film of this year?: I didn't see many films this year. Chicago was really great... was that this year? I think so.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?: 16. I went to Home Town Buffet with friends I was close with then. And my parents also bought me a cool cake.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?: Haha! I don't really care what I wear as long as it's clean. Usually some kind of T-shirt with jeans.

34. What kept you sane?: Um... Doing stuff online and not thinking about whatever made me insane. My family kept me sane if you wanted a certain person. This year will always be remembered for friends backstabbing me.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?: Hugh Grant (don't you love his accent?), and Orlando Bloom.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?: Political issue?! Hahah... um probably the fact that we went to war. That really got to me.

37. Who did you miss?: Well the people I miss, I still miss now, and believe me, so much has changed and I miss so many people.

38. Who was the best new person you met?: Bo. She is so awesome.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003: Try not to be too close to any of your friends, you never know what's going to happen. I've lost so many best/close friends.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: "Have you ever been low? Have you ever had a friend that let you down?"-Kelly Clarkson, "Low"


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony