01.08.04
#637 - Times like these

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

You have no idea how absolutely happy I am, I'm practically grinning from ear to ear. Why, you ask? After editing my research paper tonight, I will be done, done, with that stupid thing! Yeah! It took me a total of 4 days... with the main work being done in 2. I'm so proud of myself that I've actually pulled it off. I'm stretching my intellect... does that make sense?

I've been staying in Ms. Royer's class everyday after school with Jed, mostly doing our homework and encoutering whoever comes into the room, sometimes I can even help them out... I love tutoring people about chem... as long as they get what I'm saying, because if they don't and I explain over and over again, I get so frustrated. Um anyway, getting off-topic. Tim is with us in the room a lot of the times too.

Have I ever talked to you about Tim? No... I don't think so. Tim is the funniest guy you'll ever meet, not to mention the weirdest. He believes babies are delivered by the storks and being pregnant means eating a lot of pregos. Yeah... I'm not joking...

It's sad but we make fun of Tim so much. Even Ms. Royer does, take today for instance after school... Tim forgot his calculator in Ms. Royer's class yesterday and he wanted to get it back. He asked Ms. Royer for it, but she won't give it to Tim because Tim owes Ms. Royer some money for a lab book. So Tim kept begging for the calculator back, but Ms. Royer said no, not until she has the money. So Tim said, how about I give you 50 cents right now so you give me some of the calculator? (Yeah... break the calculator in half...?) Ms. Royer took the 50 cents but said that since he still owes her about another 10 dollars, so the equivalence of that is a piece of paper that came with the caluclator. She was about to rip a piece off when Tim says, "Noo!! Don't!! Don't add more trash into the world!" And then Ms. Royer says, "well it's not my fault your parents created you" or something like that, and I just laughed so hard because Ms. Royer was implying that Tim is trash.

Fun times in Ms. Royer's class... It's saddening to think that next year it won't be like this, and it saddens me to know that it will all change so soon. 'Cause once it hits January, the rest of the year goes by so fast. For once, I almost wish that things would slow down a bit. Life is just like this though, I find something great and life takes that away from me and I readjust and look for something else great, and then that's taken away too... it'll always be like this, I know, but maybe that's okay. I should just enjoy life like this, one day at a time.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony