01.17.04
#648 - A point in a friendship

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Have you ever noticed, that you aren't really close friends with everyone? There's a certain stage for different types of friends. Take for instance my friend Andre. We're really close and I can tell him just about anything. And somehow, he's reached this point and once someone reaches this point, they can't really turn back, not unless they do something that really hurts me.

I haven't had many people that reached this point in awhile. I mean, last time it was Mike and Enrique but now it's kind of gone because they've pretty much left and is away from my life. I'm not happy about it at all, but there's not much I can do.

I try to make newer friends or whatnot so I can have people in this certain level of friendship, but it's so hard for me sometimes. It's because it's hard to open up to everyone. But the thing is, I think Jed is reaching this point in our friendship. And for some reason, even though I don't think he has truely reached that point, I'd really like it if he did reach it. Maybe it's because that I've really needed a new friend like that, or maybe it's just that I like the type of person Jed is... I don't know, but either way, I'm really glad that we're reaching that point in our frienship.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony