01.25.04
#658 - Finals week

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm not sure if today was wasted or not. I've had this reocurring headache the past 3 days. I'm sure it had something to do with the chemistry reviewing I've done. And after that learning PHP. If anyone ever wants to learn it, I'll be happy to teach it to you... after I finish learning that is...

Anyway, spent most of today laughing because of a conversation with Denysia. We were talking about how we'd be married when we're 40 or whatever and she'd married this guy, Charles, who she likes. And she said that his nick name was Chuck. I said that sounds like Chunk. So I said, "Ok, I'll call him Chunk." She said, "No! Call him Chuck like Chuck-E-Cheese." And I said, "Chunkly Cheese?" I meant to type Chunky Cheese, but I accidentally added an 'l'. So I kept making fun of her saying she'll marry Chunkily Cheese and how people will make fun of him and stuff...

I spent the rest of the day studying for vocab. I tell ya, 300 words is a killer. I've gotten down 3/5 of it so far. I also have to study for AP US later and I absolutely have to look over my French written exam questions and then if I have time (which I doubt), I'll look into chemistry.

Things are going pretty good it seems. I'm so glad that I was laughing this afternoon, I was so stressed and frustrated and all that laughing kind of cleared my head. Not completely, but enough anyway. I can't wait for this week to be over. I am so stressed like crazy. I felt like crying yesterday, and this morning... just thinking about chem... it's going to be a hard final. We get like 1/2 a point marked off if we miss a question, I think. I feel so helpless. I wanted so badly to break down crying. I really needed someone to listen to me, a shoulder to cry on you know. I'm so glad Jeff called today. For some reason, I didn't cry or anything, I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing, but yeah. I'm just so glad I got to hear his voice.

Jed suggested that we go to Olive Garden after finals... that is if we do well on our chem final. We told Sarah and I'll bet she really wants to go. She loves food... probably more than I do... but I can't even be positive and focus on something like good food at Olive Garden, because they've got great food you know, because this is so stressing me. I've never been stressed over finals before. I hope all this diligence pays off. Diligence... vocab word. Yeah, that's right! Anna's verbose. HAHAHA. I'm just full of enormity. Now you have to look up these frivolous words.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony