01.30.04
#662 - Fun day with Chris

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I had a really fun time with Chris yesterday. I'm kind of surprised even though I shouldn't be. We've always had fun when we went to the movies. He called me a few minutes after I was done writing my entry. Around 3PM. That's 2 hours later than when he was supposed to, but it's better than 5PM. He said that he was with Cynthia and a bunch of other people at some guitar place (probably Sam Ash). Apparantly, they were in there for a long time and he wanted to go (well, he didn't say that specifically, but the way he told me what happened sounded like he'd rather hang out with me then them... but that's just the way it sounded), but they wouldn't leave the store... 'cause I guess they were having too much fun.

He said something about taking stuff out of Cynthia's car to piss them off. And according to him, she did get pissed. I don't know. He said he thought about calling, but he didn't have a phone. I asked him if he asked other people if they had a phone and he said he didn't ask. I really don't get him. Sometimes he sounds like he really makes the effort, but then his actions says otherwise. Am I being too hard on him or something? But this is just the way Chris is, so I might as well get used to it.

I still kind of had trouble opening up and saying stuff to him as I did before when we were together. He used to constantly tell me that I should open up more to him when we were together. But it was always so hard for me because he's always joking around. He was still joking yesterday, but I found that I had a easier time saying what I wanted to say. I felt more like I could bring up a subject without feeling nervous. I asked him if he wanted us to be close friends and he said yeah. In the end, I said, "ok, we can be friends, just take me seriously sometimes." He said ok.

Along Came Polly was not as funny as I expected it to be. Actually, I kind of had no idea what was going around in the movie because it didn't keep my attention up and plus Chris kept annoying me. He always does that. He thinks it's funny. I guess it would be if I lightened up a little sometimes. And I guess I do... sometimes. Well, we sneaked into a second movie, The Butterfly Effect. I didn't really want to see it because in the previews, it didn't look that great, and plus it was a scary movie, so I didn't want to see it that much... but, Chris, upon hearing scary movie, dragged my butt in the theater and we ended up watching it. The Butterfly Effect was really good. I love how they put it together. It was kind of like The Ring, except not as scary, but it has that mind-freaked out effect. The movie had nothing to do with Butterflies really, but there was a quote about it in the beginning of the movie, but I forgot what it said... so yeah. If you guys wanna see a good movie, go watch Butterfly Effect. Ashton Kutcher did a really good job in this movie.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony