02.16.04
#689 - Back to myself...

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'll be honest when I say that, now that I look back at what I did yesterday, I don't think I am myself, maybe I've been going with the flow too much. Is it possible to go with the flow too much? I think it is. I figure there's gotta be some changes going around here and it's time for me to readapt again, but that's okay. I'm not going to wear my heart on my sleeves anymore. Come tomorrow, when everything will be back to normal, I'll forget this ever happened, and since I will be protecting my heart, I'll make sure it stays intact.

I watched How to Deal, starring Mandy Moore and Trent Ford. Trent is a huge hottie. Mandy did really well in the movie also. Actually, Mandy is a really good actress. She should stick to that rather than singing. I mean, she sings okay, but she's no Kelly Clarkson or anything. She doesn't really have a voice, so to speak, but yeah, I know she can sing. I'm not sure what to make of the movie, it was predictable, but it was different for some reason. I felt like I learned something, but I'm not sure what. Sometimes, I think that I've learned all I have to learn when it comes to love, but then I try not to think that, not just because I sound cocky, but because I might be missing out on learning something... I like the fact that there was the music video for Liz Phair's "Why Can't I?" on the DVD. That's cool... I liked her video, it was very creative... I love that song too. I can relate to it so well...

I also watched Wrong Turn. It's been a long time since I've watched a horror movie. I guess I don't watch it anymore, because most of it has become too scary for me, especially since I am a jumpy person. I did duck under the covers a few times, but after I watch the behind the scenes crap, I felt much better. I don't know why I decided to rent it, it just felt like the right time to watch a scary movie. There are times when I am numb and I can just watch things, while other times, I'm not and I can't handle it. Wrong Turn was an okay movie. It's kind of predictable who dies and who lives though. I like how that one girl Carly died the most, because she probably felt the least pain out of all of them.

Took this from Stace:
Which do you perfer?
Cold or Hot:cold
Spring or Fall:spring
Pencil or Pen:pen
Paper or Plastic:plastic
AIM or Phone Conversation:aim
Sunlight or Moonlight:sun
Skateboarding or Snowboarding:skate
California or Florida:cali
Email or Handwritten letter:hand
Curly Hair or Straight Hair:curly
Typing or Writing:typing
Teddy or Blankie:teddy
Day or Night:night
Apples or Oranges:apples
Now it gets more complicated! ;-)
Sexy and dimwitted, or Medium and brilliant:med & bril
Watching a movie alone, or Talking about a movie with your friends:talking
Famous, rich, and hated, OR Infamous, kinda rich, and loved by some:the latter
Killing a stranger on the street, or killing your best friend:ex-best friend
Getting a free meal by yourself, or getting a coupon to share with a friend:share
The merry-go-round with your lil' sis or roller coaster with a fat stranger:merry go round
Upside down, or Inside out.:right side up
Being stabbed, or doing the stabbing.:doing it
Fucking a stranger, or being raped by your boyfriend:a stranger
Which is harder, breaking up or finding another love:finding
Having claustrophobia in a box, or arachnaphobia in a room full of spiders:claustraphobia
Running out of deoderant, or soap before a date:deoderant
Swimming in a dirty pool, or sunbathing naked:how dirty?
Writing a good and long story, or reading a short but horrible one:writing

This or That :-) brought to you by BZOINK!


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony