02.18.04
#691 - That bird can fly!

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I was reading this notebook that Nancy and I used to write in and in one of these letters, she was talking about how much things had changed and we were both reminiscing about the good old days.

Then she brings up this inside joke.

I don't remember what day it was, but it was one afternoon a long time ago, and we were walking from the mall. I don't remember where we were going, but we were walking down Gridley, and then all of a sudden, I saw this bird. Well, it was a raven, I think. It was black anyway, maybe it was a crow. I saw it walking, and then I saw it take flight and then it did fly and I said, "look! That bird can fly!" I didn't realize how ridiculous that sounded until after I said it.

What I was trying to say, or what I was intending to point out was simply, the bird was flying, but when I said it, I made it sound like it was the first time I saw a bird flying, as if it was some miracle. We both laughed about it for the rest of the day or so, because I sounded so stupid when I said, because I don't know, just the way I said it I guess. I remember feeling so high or drunk that day, because that was stupid and I laughed like an idiot. That is one of the few inside jokes that we shared and I forgot all about it until now.

I really do miss the good old days. I wish that I had kept more stuff from those days... *sigh*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony