03.04.04
#712 - One word

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

A random word is given. You have 60 seconds to write about it. Don't think. Just write.

NAILS
When I see nails the first thing that I remember is Nine Inch Nails. They are the only band that I've liked for such a long time. Trent Reznor is great because he creates lyrics like nobody else can. He is so amazing and I haven't seen anyone that even compares to anything that he has ever written. That's why he's so great. [03/04/04]

DUDE
Dude. Everyone always says that only the people that goes to beaches or something says that. Like "Dude, that's so awesome"... Is that like the Californian thing to say or something? I mean I say that word all the time, but people always say that Californians always say that word, but that's not true and they don't only say it 'cause they're surfers or something. [03/05/04]

AVOID
Avoid. For some reason Chris came into my head first. I guess it's because he's been the only person that I've ever really tried to avoid. And I don't mean just look the other way when you see him, I mean avoid him mentally, physically and socially. I don't even want to think about him. Avoid is not a strong enough word for what I try to do when it comes to Chris. [03/09/04]

GAME
Are you up for the game? The first thing I thought about, is the obvious, which is something like a soccer game, and then just like that I could turn a soccer game, into a thing about Chris, like what kind of game he pulls on me. He always pulls a game on me, he does. He just doesn't really realize it and it may not be obviously seen, but it's there, I know so. [03/16/04]

SING
Wow, singing. Singing nowadays reminds me of American Idol and the whole incident with William Hung. If he can be on the radio, don't you think we all stand a chance? I guess realistically, we only want people that sing well, those that bring music to our ears, literally, but I'm not that, even though I really loved singing at one point. I guess it wasn't meant to be. [04/04/04]

SELDOM
Seldom. That's not a very commonly used word. The thing that always comes to my mind is "I very seldom do a certain so and so activity," but seldom is such a weird word in that it rhymes with things that mean so much more... like boredom, which was the only thing that came to my mind right now... [06/27/04]

LOGIC
Logic... ahh.. I love this word. This word is just like what it means. Logic... doesn't it remind you of logs or something? At first glance, you would think that it's about logs... but it's not. Logic is deceiving as a word and as its meaning. It makes so much logic like that, how things would turn out this way. [07/01/04]

DRAMA
Drama... The world is so full of it... it's what makes life interesting I guess... without drama, everyone would drown in their boredom. Really, nothing is drama. It's all the same, some of us just can't handle it as well and call it drama. But drama isn't a bad thing. We need it to get by. But there's no such thing as drama, only people who make a big deal out of things. [12/05/04]


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony