03.10.04
#718 - Seniors leave in 3 months

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I went to Jumba Juice twice today. Once in the morning and another after school. Of course, I don't plan to continue this throughout the week, otherwise I'd be very poor. I am dreading my theory test, so please pray for me, that I'll do well...

Everyday, I am finding that I can relate to Bo so well, and everyday, that gets to me more, especially the fact that I didn't know her before this year. After all, we went to the same middle school. That really gets to me, that I'll lose a friend in about 3 months, just when we're starting to get close and able to relate to each other like that.

We made plans to go watch Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights. I don't know how good it will be, but I guess we'll see. Later on, we're gonna go eat at Olive Garden. I absolutely love that place! :) I am really looking forward to it.

We invited Jed, Reina and Sarah to come with us, but Jed has some church thing (suprise, surprise), Reina saw the movie already and Sarah has some MUN thing, so she's going to Berkeley.

I'm gonna be so sad next year, but it will be my senior year. High school will finally be over...

You know, sometimes Bo and I talk as if we will be friends even after she graduates, but I have to be realistic and realize that's probably not going to happen. Maybe we'll exchange numbers or something, but who knows? I guess it all depends on what school she ends up going to. *Sigh* I'm just not ready for high school to end yet. Sometimes, it feels like I've only begun.

There's one thing I've been meaning to bring up... and that is that Jason and I are like pretty good friends. We talk on a daily basis, not about anything personal, but we ask about homework or something like that. I remember that about a year and a half ago, I said to Nancy that, Jason and I will drift, and by the time we graduate, we'll like hardly know each other, you know? But I guess it's just the opposite. Nancy and I don't know each other, and I'm actually talking to Jason quite a bit... but I think it's mostly to do with the fact that Jason's willing to open up now. He's not as shy as he was before. I wonder why. I wonder what made him change.

It's true. Everything does change...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony