03.13.04
#720 - My evening with Bo

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I had a lot of fun with Bo yesterday. Dirty Dancing was an okay movie. It takes place in 1950s in Cuba, obviously. The setting is really shown in the movie, because this was around the time Fidel Castro's about to take over and the people of Cuba really despised that guy the U.S. liked. I forget his name... well it wasn't that Cuba disliked him, it was more that the poor people of Cuba did, which is almost everyone... Anyway, plotline was kind of corny, and yeah, it had it's sappy romance story in it, but I just really like the dancing. :) And that guy, Diego something, Javier in the movie, he's so cute!

Afterwards, Bo and I went to Olive Garden. I tried a virgin margarita, which is really good. I'm going to have it again if I ever get the chance. They lady asked us if we wanted wine and I was like... "erm, we're both underaged..." not to mention that I would be driving later. I can't believe they didn't even ask us for IDs first! What I found rude was before we left, our server took our tip. It's like, "okay... show that you're greedy, yeah?" I don't know, it's just so rude. I hate it when they just take the tip before we leave... We gave her 4 dollars, which is more than my family ever gives, but she probably thought we were cheap, but hey, we're underage, we don't work!

Anyway, we had to wait about 45 minutes for our table, but I didn't mind, because we got to talk. She told me about Lin and problems with her. She's having this big "drama" over Sadie's. It invovles some other girls also. I don't really want to explain it because it's just too long... And you know it's her senior year, she should be relaxing right now. Then I told her about Nancy, because her relationship with Lin, kind of reminded me of her. I told her about the pool incident. I told her that sometimes I still want to be friends with Nancy sometimes. She made me realize that I take a lot more hurtful events than she does, than most people, but I know it's only because I keep hoping it won't happen again, and I don't break away from people until that last straw, and by then I'm so attached to that person that, it's so hard, especially since I hate change. It's so hard...

I told her some stuff about Chris, especially our "first date". She asked me what love is and how that feels, and I didn't know what to say to her. It's hard for me to say that I still love Chris, because I don't even know, and I guess if you doubt that you love someone, then doesn't that mean that you don't love them? 'Cause I thought that to love someone, you just have to know, isn't it? But then it's not... When I remember that first date part of Chris, I remember this part of me that instantly fell in love with Chris, but I don't think about that part of me, and I don't like to, because that part of me was so naive, and she's too hurt, but that part of me loves Chris the most. Is it possible for a part of you to love someone and a part of you to hate them? Because I think that's how I feel about Chris.

I told Bo about what Chris does to Alyssa, and how he's done it more than once, how he's done it with me. I told her that I felt bad for awhile, but then I didn't. I guess a part of me still blames her for what happened between Chris and I. I shouldn't blame her, because it wasn't really her fault, not really, but you know how humans are, they'd rather blame it on others, than themselves. I can't control the way I feel, so what can I say?

I told Bo about how I'm going to miss her when she leaves, but she said that she'll try to visit and we'll have more fun days like yesterday. I hope so... but I hate hoping. It doesn't get me anywhere. Half the reason I fall so hard is because I hope too much. I don't think that's so wrong though. I just wish it didn't hurt.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony