03.14.04
#723 - I'm the epitome of stupidity

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I was supposed to take my theory test yesterday. I found this out when I was walking out the door. I didn't see this coming and I broke down crying; I cracked.

I called my mom and I guess she made me feel better, but I felt stupid. She asked me what had been on my mind this whole week and if I went out. I told her I did go out Friday, but Chris was on my mind most of the week, but I didn't say that to her. She asked me how I could go out when I had my theory test coming up... well, I wouldn't have gone if it was on Saturday, but I didn't realize that until it was too late. Mom says that God was punishing me for going out on Friday, when I should've been preparing. I guess there's some truth to that.

I'm so stupid, I can't believe I didn't pay attention to the date... I just assumed it was on Sunday. I get confused and every few moments, I'd think what if today is Saturday? I wish it was a bad dream, but it's not.

Nothing's been resolved this weekend and I feel like crap. We finally found my teacher's phone number, but she wasn't there, dad left a message. I'm not crying anymore, because there is no point.

The only thing I can hope for now, is that I passed my performance evaluation, and maybe if I passed that, I won't have to take it again. These piano tests are a yearly thing and there's no make ups (as far as I know). Anyway if I pass my performance evaluation, I would only have to focus on my theory. I don't know, this has never happened to me before, so I don't know if I can do that. I don't want to go through a year of playing the same music pieces every single day, that's boring. So I hope I only have to take the theory next year... I hope so... pray with me.

I'm so depressed I don't even want to talk anymore. Maybe I'll get some sleep. Bye.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony