03.19.04
#730 - Chris? No, wait... Rusty who?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hey babe.

Today was better than yesterday in some ways. I am glad that it's Friday. I discovered that the new series, Wonderfalls is absolutely amazing. It's really funny and kind of witty.

I have quite a bit of homework so that's a downer. :( I absolutely abhor homework.

We went to this festival thingy during school, so we could get our band and orchestra judicated. We got excellent. That kind of made me feel bad, just a little, because last year we got surperior, but I know we dropped down because Jaclyn and Angela isn't there anymore. And they were the ones that gave us the "surperior" because they've been playing for like about 10 years.

Afterwards, we waited outside in the blazing sun for about an hour and then finally the bus arrived. We didn't get back until about 3:30pm and school gets out at 2:45pm... that pissed me off. Then I had to drop 4 people off, but they lived pretty close to me except for one, and anyway, I like company, so yeah... :)

I saw this guy though, that at first I thought looked exactly like Chris... Zuri found out his name for me, Rusty. What kind of name is Rusty? I think it's just a nickname, but I'm not sure. He goes to Artesia. I wish I had some Artesia friends, so then I could ask people who he was. I saw him drumming too, which makes it even freakier, maybe a part of me was expecting his name to be Chris. He didn't look as good as Chris though, because after awhile, the resemblance started to disappear, becaue I kept staring at him. Like seriously, I couldn't take my eyes off of him.

I'm going to the movies tomorrow. I pray that I have enough self-control to get through it all. Pray for me too, that I'll be a good girl...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony