03.21.04
#732 - A long, eventful day

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Hey babes.

Man, I had the longest day yesterday... well, I guess it wasn't long, because long would suggest that I didn't enjoy it, and I wanted it to end, but I didn't. I guess the best way to say what yesterday was, was that it was eventful... very eventful.

I arrived at Chris' house at 1:30pm and he said that it was too early. He had just woken up... and he complained about the fact that I came too early, that pisses me off a little just because I told him that I was coming at 1pm. I left late because I was trying to contact him before I go, warn him and stuff, but nobody answered the phone (surprise, surprise). So I just went anyway.

We didn't go to the movies till 6pm. We made out a little and did some other stuff. I got a few of my answers answered. He says he doesn't consider kissing cheating. I'm not sure about sex, I think he said he doesn't consider that cheating either... but it's weird because last time he did admit that he cheated but we didn't go that far... Then I asked him what he does consider cheating... "falling in love with another girl?" and then he said yeah. I thought that was kind of unfair, because if you fell in love with someone else, you can't control that, that's feelings, but cheating you can control, you know? I don't really get that, but I think he's trying to excuse what he's doing or something. I asked what his girlfriend thought of cheating and he said, "she wants me to... she expects it..." Of course, I'm not gonna believe that, I know what type of person she is. She's so overprotective of him that she doesn't want girls even near him or to talk to him, except for a few that she trusts and have known for a long time. I asked him again later at the movies if his girlfriend really wanted him to cheat, and he either nodded yes, or said yes, or he did both, but I remember he also laughed this time. I still don't believe him.

I asked him what our friendship meant to him and he said that it meant a lot. He mentioned about how he couldn't trust a lot of people, but he could trust me. I don't know if that's true or not, but I do know that he can trust me. And I know that I do trust him. I asked him if he loves me and he said maybe... and then I think it was him that asked, "as what?" and I said as a friend and I think he said something like "of course." If not that, the answer was yes. He also said that he would cry if we weren't friends anymore. I'm a little doubtful about that, just because Chris is not really the crying type. I've never seen him cry... but I guess who knows, maybe he does. I asked him this a few times and he always answered that he would cry... so I don't know. I trust him, but I don't know, that part of him might be joking. I also asked him if he would be crying because I wouldn't be his friend anymore, or if it was because he wouldn't have an extra person to kiss and crap like that, he said he'd miss both. I'm not surprised he said that.

We also talked a little about band and how he got kicked out... stupid Chris. I can't believe he got kicked out. Anyway, he said that he thinks Mr. Allen would want him back, said it's 50/50 chance. That's not that high of a chance really, but I guess I do hope that Mr. Allen would let him back in, maybe for the marching season anyway. And I do want him there, I like hanging out with him, definately. I guess the fact that I can't hang out with him... kind of pisses me off. It makes me want to smack Chris in the head. I get frustrated when I think about it. It's like... "what am I going to do with you, Chris?"

I also met Chris' dog (or maybe it was a family dog), Lambert. He's really big and very puffy... he reminded me of a bear, except he had whitish yellowish colored fur. He seemed to have liked me. He licked my hand and stuff and then I thought he was gonna lick my feet (I was wearing flip flops) so I backed up and said "don't do that!" And then he kind of walked away. Chris said he was pissed; he says Lambert understands English, but he said that he doesn't like a lot of the people he brings to him, especially the guys... so, I don't know... maybe I'm special, maybe I'm not.

And I also met this bunny. I'm not sure if it was a rabbit or a bunny. It's his mom's. Her name is Bun bun. What a funny name, heh. The bunny didn't like me very much, nor does it really like Chris, but he told me that she loves his mom... I think animals are capable of knowing just like we do. Animals are smart.

So anyway, that's kind of what we did from 1:30pm to 6:30pm. Then we went to the movies. I let Chris drive the car, and I was a little nervous about it, yeah, but we lived and I thank God for that. I was a little nervous, but mostly, okay. We watched Taking Lives first. It was okay. It wasn't that scary, but some of the pictures of the dead people being really brutally killed, that was pretty sick and some of what happened is pretty cool. The movie had a pretty good plot and it was carried out okay. It was really witty.

I absolutely loved Dawn of the dead. Despite it being so creepy, it was such a funny movie. There was a lot of smart alec type responses going around and it was a lot of fun. It was funny. It definately had it's scary parts, for sure. And there were some stuff that made me jump, a lot of stuff, but I'm jumpy by nature, in movies especially, so I don't know. The movie was really nice in a way... not the images, but like the whole plot and how it was carried out... absolutely awesome... :) Everyone should watch it, it's not as scary as it seems.

We didn't come out of the theater until about 12:45am or so. We then drove back to my area for some food, but I don't know why, because after that we went to his house. Chris and I were hanging out in the car on his street and we were talking about dreams and such. We stayed in the car for about an hour, and then we saw this guy walking down the street and then Chris rolled down the window and well, apparantly Chris knew him. His name was Fyto. I really liked him. I usually don't like Chris' friends, but I thought that he was actually pretty cool. I enjoyed hanging out with him a lot. He's a really good guitar player, like the best according to Chris. He says he will make it big. I hope so, he seems like a really nice guy. I had such fun talking to him...

I left at 4:30am and then I realized that I kind of had a flat tire, like the air was running out, so we went to the gas station to get some air to drive home and when I got home it was about 5am. My dad was still awake, he said he was worried about me so he couldn't sleep. That made me feel bad... :| I pleaded with him not to tell my mom, but he didn't really give me a definite answer. I said it won't happen again and crap. I don't know why we should tell her. She'll just yell at both of us. Me for being out so late and my dad for not keeping a good look out for me or something like that. I don't get that about my dad. Why would he want to tell mom and get us both in trouble?

Anyway, I'm so glad that mom wasn't home yesterday, if she was... I'd probably get busted big time. I kinda wished that mom would stay in China for a little bit longer. I can't stand the nagging she gives me when she's home... *sigh* I can't wait till I'm out to college and live out on my own. I can stay up late and she couldn't do shit... I'd really like that. :)

Anyway after that I went on the computer... I did try to sleep before that, but I couldn't for some reason, so I went on the computer for a few minutes and then I started getting sleepy so I signed off, went to sleep, and I didn't wake up until 45 minutes ago when I started this entry.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony