03.23.04
#734 - Changing, little by little

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Ha! You're so proud of me aren't you? You know why? Because I passed my performance and theory test, so I am officially a level 10 piano player. Waah!! :D That's the only thing that has gotten me through today.

Today was Open House and I had to do a lab for chemistry. It took about 2 hours! Oh boy, that's long. I arrived about 20 minutes late, but finishied 2nd! Haha... My partner and I were really fast and pretty accurate, so that's cool. :)

I've noticed a change in myself lately. Before, I used to try to reach out to people. Like, if I heard something sad or someone felt down, I would try to extend my hand and have people take it. When they didn't, I'd feel really sad... I've noticed that lately I don't reach my hand out anymore. I will hear people say things. I will hear sad stories, but when it seems like they're down and out, I don't feel compeled to reach out my hand, and if I don't do that, how could I feel bad if they don't accept my hand... I'm not reaching my hand out.

It may seem like such a little thing, but I'm actually really proud of myself that I don't reach my hand out. When I do, people don't take my hand and I usually end up feeling bad. It's just better this way. I can't believe how much I'm actually changing. It's kind of freaky... but the fact that I'm 17 is really freaky to me too... My life is flashing before my eyes. I can't believe how far I've gone and been going... how these experiences I'm having every day, contributes so much to how much I act, how much I change and how I continue to think. And everyday, I'm just a little different until I see myself as a whole defined, changed person... It's so amazing.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony