03.24.04
#735 - TV is an exaggeration of people

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

You might not be hearing from me tomorrow... or something, I don't even know, but my internet connection is being an ass. Earlier today, it was not connecting or something because I couldn't go online. I called services and they said it was their fault so it will be fixed soon. It seems that I can go online again, but it's been on and off, and I keep having to restart my computer.

It takes forever to load one single fucking page. I swear it's worse than my dial up days. Besides the fact that my computer is fucked up, I noticed something today.

I was watching The O.C., and then I thought about how all TV shows never really portray real life. On TV shows about high school, there always seem to be groups: the popular, the nerds, the jocks, the goths, etc., but at my school, it's nothing like that. Maybe my school is just really diverse or something, but it makes me kind of wonder where they even get these groups or categories for their show. Where do they get the idea? I'm sure schools are like this, but they really exaggerated everything, that's for sure.

I think it makes me realize that everything on TV shows are always an exaggeration of the real thing, of real life. I guess, if it wasn't an exaggeration, the show wouldn't be interesting. We seem to love conflicts, that's why so many people are so obsessed over soap operas. Yet, we hate our own conflicts, what's up with that? Isn't TV a very strange thing? TV is an exaggerated copy of us, yet we love watching it, we love watching the conflicts... but we hate our own conflicts... Ahh... such is life.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony