03.29.04
#741 - Writing stories again

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I can click on my programs and open them again. Yay! I don't know why it came back, but I guess I did something right because after I downloaded this thing, it started working again. Of course, the virus hasn't been deleted yet, so this is far from over. It must be pretty bad because the person helping me said that my computer need to be "cleaned up before a [Anti-Virus] company makes [me] their poster girl." I thought that was kind of funny.

I have decided to start writing again. You know, writing stories. I don't know why I decided to start writing again, but I guess something just really hit me last night. Writing used to be a really great passion of mine, and I realized that along the way, I've forgotten about it. I think maybe I've been too involved in schoolwork and everything that I've forgotten my dream. Being an author was a dream of mine at one time.

I even applied to this national writing thing to see if they liked me; I was 15 then, and I was rejected. They said I should keep working on it because I had potential or something. Anyway, they thought I was too young to write. Yeah, whatever...

I don't know why I've always liked writing, but I have. I'd really like to have a personal website again where I could display all my stories, and I think this time I'd really try to maintain it better. At least, I hope I could maintain it better. I really want to write, I've always liked it. Anyway, I have no idea what I'm calling my newest story, but I'll probably come up with something later.

I feel so bad though, because I never finish any of my stories, out of the whole lot, I've had 2 series that I've never finished. I finished 2 short stories, and 2 main ones. I have about 4 not finished ones. Anyway, they definately all need editing, that's for sure.

I think I'll go write right now. I love writing.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony