04.07.04
#749 - Jefferson VS Polk

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

For those of you who have me added on AIM, you might've noticed that I was online for almost a week... that is until today my brother spontaneously decided to restart the computer to see what kind of computer we had... and even after that he couldn't figure out we had a Windows XP! It pissed me off.

At the US history study session, we practiced brainstorming DBQ questions. One of them was comparing strengths and weaknesses of the different views of Jefferson and Polk's land aquirement. Everyone around me didn't know anything about Polk because he's not a remembered president. Funnily enough though, Polk is the only president that I remember out of all the nonremembered ones. I know more about Polk than Truman. Anyway, if you want to know, Polk is this guy that basically went to war with Mexico in order to gain California, but after the war (and Americans won), he paid money to the Mexicans to say that US bought the land, not won the land, so Mexicans won't try to get it back. Polk was also the president that annexed Texas and aquired Oregan. Yeah, brief history lesson. Anyway, we were suppose to compare that to Jefferson's view of the Louisiana Purches. All interesting stuff really...

Anyway, I can't wait for AP tests to be over. Everday we're closer and closer and that creeps me out. I'm going to try to study during spring break, but who knows, right? If anything, I better study for chemistry. I need to get at least a 4 in order to get an A for first semester.

Sorry, I guess nothing interesting is going on right now, or at least nothing that I really want to talk about. I think I'll go now and maybe I'll write about something interesting tomorrow. Bye babes.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony