04.15.04
#757 - Cigerattes smells from last night

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

My god. What a long, nice eventful day. My sweater and shirt still smell like cigarettes and I love it. There's a phrase I never thought I'd say. Don't worry, I'm a good girl and I didn't smoke so let's explain to how I came about smelling like cigarettes, shall we?

Let's see... it seems that last time, I talked about the phone call with Alex. I guess I didn't include this because I didn't think it was important or that it would happen. Well, what happened was Alex wasn't the one that called me, it was actually Chris, he just called me at Alex's house, that's all, Fyto was also there. Well, Chris called me because he wanted me to go over there and hang out with him and crap and I told him no. And then in the few minutes that I got to talk to Fyto, he invited me to go to this concert which included the band As I Lay Dying, which is actually a quite a famous band! They've got their own site, and if you scroll down at the moment... there's a schedule of their tour. The one we went to was the Wed. 4/14/04 West Hollywood at Whisky A Go-Go on 8901 Sunset Blvd. Well, after that Chris and Fyto left because I wasn't gonna go so that's why I ended up talking to Alex. I wasn't originally planning to go to the concert, so that's why I didn't mention it yesterday, but I ended up talking to Chris and we got a little angry, mostly due to my outburst because of what Alex and I talked about... how Chris treats me like shit and stuff. What it comes down to it was this:

Chris: Hey, are you gonna go tonight or not?
Me: What is the point?
Chris: Yes or no... just tell me now
Me: Why? If I answer the question does it answer another question too?
Chris: Yeah. If no... then I ain't fucken around anymore trying to take you out for no other reason but to have fun. ... If yes... then it's cool, you will understand I'm only doing it to be friends and I want you to get out and relax and all too...

I'm pretty sure Chris was serious about that. I'm not sure if in fact, I went because a part of me didn't want to lose my friendship with Chris, but actually last night was the first time that I felt like Chris was a good friend of mine rather than someone I liked or someone I felt attracted to, or something like that. Last night was the first time ever, that I went soley with the intention of staying friends and leaving with the intention of staying friends.

But anyway, first, despite the name, Whisky A Go-Go, the place doesn't serve alcohol, there's really only a performing area with room for people to stand... and like that's it. Now that we got that cleared, yes, yours truely went to Hollywood and the famous Sunset Blvd. Haha! Yes, I've never been to Hollywood before in the 9 years I've lived in California and yes, it's quite sad, but no longer am I a virgin, to Hollywood anyway. ;)

However... I didn't get to see the band or any of the others for that matter. :( They were sold out (if you didn't notice from the site) and we were buying tickets at the door. What really sucked was the people that drove us there, Ruben and Mario, they bought their tickets in advance, but not for the rest of us. So we couldn't go home nor could we go to the concert, it kinda sucked you know? But then, in a way I'm glad they bought their tickets in advanced and left us stuck there because otherwise I wouldn't have been able to hung out with the people I was with.

So while Ruben and Mario was at the concert, the rest of us ended up walking around the street a lot. We first went to Tower Records. I was with Alex mostly and we were going through the Nine Inch Nails section and I found this CD which was a string quartet tribute to a few of NIN's songs. I felt like I had to get it, but it cost too much, so then Alex decided to steal it for me. As he walked away with the CD, Fyto comes over and asks me if I wanted something, and then I told him about how I wanted this CD, but Alex was stealing it for me because it was too expensive to buy, and then Fyto had this oh-my-god, he-doesn't-have-to-do-that look and then he said, "if you wanted it, I could've bought it for you" or something like that. And I said, it's okay, you don't have to do that. And he said something else I think and he gave me a tight hug and said something else, basically indicating that he's got it under control or something and then he walked away, to look for Alex, I was later able to confirm.

When Alex returned, he went on about something that I didn't understand, but I mainly felt bad because he asked me why I told Fyto about how he was gonna steal the CD, and that just made me feel so bad, I didn't really stop to think about how I wasn't suppose to tell anyone or something. I don't know what Alex said or whatever, but he said he couldn't steal it or something, but basically I was confused and without the CD.

Then after we looked around the store some more, Alex went outside to talk to Fyto. I stayed in there a little longer, and I saw Kill Bill! Yeah, baby! I love that movie. Volume two comes out tomorrow, but I won't be able to watch it until sometime next week because I have to do my homework... since I haven't done any yet, I really need to start. Anyway, then I went outside when Fyto motioned me to come outside. It was the four of us (Fyto, Alex, Javier and I), because Chris was still inside the store looking around. Although, after I came out, Alex and Javier left to find someone to buy them liquor because they're both underaged. Alex is 19, and Javier is either 19 or 20.

I think that was basically the alone time I had with Fyto the whole night. It didn't last very long, maybe 10-20 minutes. I forgot what we talked about, but the only thing I remember right now was how he had to go to the dentist because he cracked his teeth because it got hit by a door opening. Sometimes I couldn't understand what he was saying though... anyway, then Chris came out and he had this stupid poster in his hand, so I asked him what it was. And he said "Kill Bill" and I said "No way!" So I asked to see it and it really was a Kill Bill poster! I was so surprised because he didn't see the movie yet, even though he wants to because I've been telling him about it. Then he gave me the poster, saying it was free, but he later told me it cost 2 or 3 bucks, so I don't know if it was free or if it cost money. I don't know why he would buy that poster though, he doesn't have a single poster in his room, so it's very possible that he bought it only for the sole intention of giving it to me. Unless it actually was free, which is very possible, because there was no price tag or a plastic cover. Hmm... it's a wonder. Chris never cease to amaze me though.

Alex and Javier eventually came back but without any alcohol because no one would do it for them. We waited around a lot and then finally Alex and Javier tried to get some alcohol again and this time it worked because they got some and we walked to this small ally like place around the corner and they had a drink. I was tempted to have a little, but I didn't want to have that beer smell in my mouth when I came home, so I decided not to. I was getting tired of standing there so finally while Alex and Javier got drunk, Chris, Fyto, and I headed towards Subway for some food. Chris bought me a meal, which was really nice of him, but he always does that. Sometimes, I feel bad for taking advantage of him like that, but I've been doing it for so long, I guess I've gotten used to it. Fyto didn't eat anything, but he did steal a bag of Fritos, at least, I'm pretty sure he did... I don't know. I thought that was funny though, because it was one of those small bags; it probably only costs about 40-50 cents. He fed me some of the chips which I thought was... I don't even know how I feel about that really. It was sweet in a way, but overpowering in another...

Anyway, later when Alex and Javier came, Alex gave me that CD I wanted earlier. It was funny cause, Alex stole the CD, but not the cover stuff, you know? I thanked him. I didn't think I would be getting that CD, but I did! That was really nice of him, to go through all that. And then Alex and Javier left again and Fyto left too. During my time alone with Chris, he told me something that really made me wonder. See, it was really confusing before I left because I got a phone call from Alex saying that they couldn't pick me up because they didn't have room or something. And then I told Chris that and he said he'd talk to them... He didn't call me back until about 20 minutes later, and that was because they were already there... Anyway, Chris tells me that they really weren't planning on picking me up because there wasn't enough room, but Chris pointed out that Fyto invited me and I think he implied that I talked my mom into letting me go and stuff and all of a sudden I can't go? And he thought that it was really fucked up. He even said that once he pointed that stuff out, he said their reaction was that, "they were all silent." That just really surprised me. I don't even know why. I don't know what it proves or why it's even of interest to me, but I just thought really? as if what he said was important or significant, but I'm too young or too stupid to realize how that's important...

Later on we met up with Fyto back at Whisky A Go-Go. Chris went to look for Alex and Javier, who apparantly were looking for more alcohol, so Fyto and I talked for a short while. Then, they all came back. We probably stayed there for a good 30 minutes. I said I was tired of standing so Chris and I went to find Ruben's car so we could sit on top of it. Sure enough, Chris found his car and we were there talking for a little while. Once we got back, there was a huge crowd. The concert was over, and everyone was in line waiting to get their IDs back, because I don't know why, but they take it from you when you went in. So anyway, during the wait, that was probably the most eventful, because everyone was there... including this girl Julie. She goes to Gahr, but I have never spoken to her even once. I don't know how I really feel about her, so I didn't really want to talk to her, and luckily, she didn't really talk to me or bother me. I wonder if she recognized me though. I don't really hang out at her area at all and the only time we've ever really come in contact was in my 7th grade, in art club, because she was in it.

Near the end, I started getting a little loud and crazy, more like my normal self basically. It was overall a lot of fun, despite the fact that we couldn't go to the concert because it was sold out.

When I took off my jacket after I got home, I noticed that it smelled of cigerattes. Even my shirt does. Every other person smokes on Sunset Blvd., really, no lie. Funnily enough, I love that smell of smoke. I don't know why... but don't worry, I've never smoked, and I don't plan to start. It's funny because before yesterday, I disliked smokers and smoke and anything to do with that, but after a night around it, I got used to it and now I like the smell of cigerattes. Funny...

Well, this has been a long entry to digest... Later babes!


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony