04.30.04
#768 - Liberated

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I admit it, I have been neglicting diaryland and haven't been producing many good entries lately. I can't help it. I haven't been able to focus on anything but AP tests. I think that I can pass my English exam if I just keep believing that I can. I need to be positive. And yeah, I guess there is a good chance that I will pass. So I'm just gonna go with that.

Something really good happened today. Well, maybe it's not that big of a deal to you... but anyway. This morning, while walking into my campus, I saw Chris by the gate. I know he was waiting for Alyssa, but yeah, this has nothing to do with her. As I walk past by him (he didn't see me), I looked at him a little but then turned away. Then he made this sound at me, it sounded like he was saying "pish..." It was like he was angry at me, or if he thought that I was acting like I am better than him or something because I didn't say hi to him... I looked back, but I didn't really see him, and I think that he's head was turned the other way anyway.

Now normally, something like this will really get me down the whole day. I'd take it too seriously and think that he was really angry at me and then for the rest of the day, I wouldn't be able to stop thinking about it. I wouldn't be able to concentrate on anything. That used to bother me a lot because for one thing that shouldn't bother me. It seems to me that he's always joking around, so what is the point of worrying like that? Anyway, through out the day, I thought about it, but I didn't beat myself up. I was able to concentrate and focus on the important things going around me. This is really cool for me because I finally don't care anymore.

I've always hated caring aboud shit that I shouldn't have to. I always saw this one as one of it. Now, I finally don't have to care. I just want to be free and liberated, you know? With all this stuff that's going on around me, I have no time for petty things, and I should enjoy life, make something out of it, something interesting.

Anyway, I gotta eat now, then I'm off to the library to study for about 5-6 hours. See ya.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony