05.26.04
#777 - I can't go to Grad Night

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Here I am at the library, writing another entry again. I hate this stupid keyboard first of all, because I am not using the iMac today. I actully like the iMac keyboard better than this one... yep.

I am so sad... because it turns out that I can't go to Grad Night. I forget if I talked to you about that yet. Grad Night is basically this really fun last chance to party for seniors, but I get to go because one of my senior friends invited me. It's from 9pm to 5am. Unfortunately, It's on a Friday, and I cannot go because I have SAT II testing on Saturday the next morning at 8AM. Yes, I'm really angry and sad. I don't know why this had to happen to me. On the way to the library, I heard my favorite song on the radio, "The Reason" by Hoobstank. I think it was God's (or whoever is up there) way of saying that he's sorry or something. I also got a really nice parking spot in the library, which rarely ever happens. So, maybe that's another sign too. I'm greatful that he's looking after me, but I'm still pissed, you know?

What I could do is just go to Grad Night anyway, get 3 hours of sleep and take the stupid SAT II anyway, just like that. I mean, I do not think that I would fall asleep during my SAT testing, 'cause I never do when it's something important like that, you know? I don't know why something like this has to happen to me, it's so unfair, I really hate it. Oh well, I guess this is what happens when I don't finish things sooner... fuck.

I know I haven't visited anyone's diaries lately... sorry about that. I have been thinking about you guys and I am hoping for the best for you guys. I'm trying to write in here more now, maybe I'll get back in the groove. All of a sudden again, I feel like I have no one to turn to and back to diaryland I go. I guess I'm just not ready to be on my own. I tested the water and it was too cold, I guess.

I'm so pissed... maybe I'll write again tomorrow... Bye.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony