06.16.04
#785 - Crappiest day ever

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Gosh, finally! I couldn't add an entry earlier because it kept saying that too many people were updating or whatever... If you use diaryland, you know what I'm talking about.

Yesterday was such a crap day, I swear. I think I have cursed last days of school or something because I remember my freshman year, on the last day of school, it sucked too. I forgot about last year.

I cannot begin to tell you how horrible yesterday was... I've already told two people so it's kind of annoying to retell it, but let's just talk about it anyway.

So, it wasn't too bad until about 3pm. Melinda called me up to come join Melvin and her at Guppy's Tea House, which is a small restaurant. She told me that Gautam would be there too. So we ate our food and things were good, but afterwards, we didn't know what to do. We talked in the parking lot, the four of us, for about 15 minutes about what to do, and finally we decided to go to Nickel Nickel, which is an arcade place. We couldn't decide between that, a movie, or bowling. So anyway, Nickel Nickel is about a 5-10 minute drive and when we get there it's like 3:05pm and Melvin says he can only stay till around 4pm. The thing is, to get into Nickel Nickel, there's about a $3 admission charge, and then the games are in nickels... so if we only stayed there an hour, that's kind of a rip off. So we decided to go bowling instead...

When we get to the bowling place, we found out that it was too expensive for one game, because we have to borrow shoes and stuff... so by then it's around 3:30pm and I had to go home for piano lessons. Well, we decided to go somewhere after the graduation ceremony...

So after graduation ceremony yesterday, we finally left the school at around 8:30. Originally, we were gonna go bowling with this one senior who was going to treat us... so we were going for free, but then he's friends wanted to go eat first, but Melinda and Melvin had to be home around 9:30 so there wouldn't be enough time to eat and bowl, and plus Gautam didn't want to eat because he already ate at home... so we decided to split up.

I asked Gautam if he wanted to go bowling or to a movie (I later found out he thought I asked him if he wanted to go to Nickel Nickel or movies), and Gautam says movies, so we head over to Long Beach Town Center, and it's kind of far, so it's a good 5-10 minute drive also. When we get there we wanted to see The Stedford Wives, but the only time it was playing was 9:30.

When Melinda and Melvin finally said "oh well, we'll just get in trouble and come home late"... Melvin ends up calling his mom and she gets angry and tells him to come home. Then Gautam says, "I don't care, I just wanna go home now." So, in the end, no movie and I went home.

On my way home, I was so pissed at what a waste of a day this was, so I decided that I was going to rent a movie... So I had to take the 91 freeway, because getting off on a street (on that freeway) would be closer to the video store. However, I went east instead of west... So I have to get off and go the other way, however the first exit was closed so I had to get off on the next one, but when I tried to get back on the freeway, the entrance was closed! So I drove local the way home... and if that wasn't bad enough... when I went to the video store, it was closed!!! Grrr...

The only other thing that also didn't work out was I was gonna play some games on the computer, but the server or something wasn't working, so even games were against me last night. *Sigh* That was the crappiest day I've ever had in my whole life, I think...

Well, I think I'm going to end this here, because I want to eat something. I'm so hungry. Thank god today wasn't like yesterday... I might go out and rent a movie later. Meanwhile, see ya.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony