06.19.04
#787 - "Unknown" by Lifehouse

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

This doubt is screaming in my face,
in this familiar place,
sheltered and concealed

And if this night won't let me rest,
don't let me second guess,
what I know to be real

Put away all I know for tonight,
and maybe I just might,
learn to let it go

Take my security from me
and maybe finally,
I won't have to know everything

I am falling into grace,
to the unknown, to where, you are and
faith makes everybody scared,
it's the unknown, the don't-know,
that keeps me hanging on to you

I got nothing left to defend,
I cannot pretend
that everything makes sense,

But does it really matter now,
if I do not know how,
to figure this thing out

I am falling into grace,
to the unknown, to where, you are and
faith makes everybody scared,
it's the unknown, the don't-know,
that keeps me hanging on to you

I am against myself again,
trying to fit these pieces in,
walking on a cloud of dust to get to you

I am falling into grace,
to the unknown, to where, you are and
faith makes everybody scared,
it's the unknown, the don't-know,
that keeps me hanging on to you

I am falling into grace,
to the unknown, to where, you are and
faith makes everybody scared,
it's the unknown, the don't-know,
that keeps me hanging on to you

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony