06.21.04
#789 - Summer school and grades

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

It seems that everybody needs a job nowadays, and unfortunately, I am no exception. Why is it so hard to find a job, that I don't understand, but what I do know is that I need one. Diaryland has been down every time I try to add an entry lately, I don't know why its server is constantly so busy...

So summer school didn't work out quite too great. It turns out that the two classes I signed up for - band and computer science - are both closed. I ended up spending about an hour getting new classes, so now I'm taking creative writing and multimedia film or something like that. We're reading books in creative writing... or we were today, and we're learning Microsoft Power Point in Multimedia film... I've never used Power Point, so I guess it will be an okay experience. We're also doing some big project too, and I'm actually kind of excited because it can be any project I want, and I am thinking of doing a website about HTML and how to use it. I've always wanted to do it, and I guess this is my motivation... plus, I guess when I'm done, I can use it for my design site. So yeah, I'm actually kind of excited about that.

I was going to dye my hair today... but my mom is still awake, I think and I don't want to dye it with her being awake and all... I might get in trouble if she sees me.

So I found out today that I have an A in Pre-calculus. This means 2 things. One, simply that I have an A and it will help my GPA. Two, I will be taking AP Calculus BC instead of AB. So I will not be stuck with that horrible teacher that I was afraid to take it with. I'm really happy now... except, this means more AP classes. It looks like I'm taking 6 AP tests next year... which is not really a good thing. I also found out that I got an A in English. I'm really glad because that means my hard work paid off; that English class was so hard, I never thought I'd be able to pull off an A. I'm so glad.

While we're on the subject of grades and all, I found out my SAT II scores a few days ago. I got an 610 on chemistry and everyone seems to think that's pretty good, considering it's above average and everything, but I was expecting higher, like 670 or something... at least a 640... And to think that, if only I got 3 more correct answers, I could've gotten that. *Sigh* However, since I didn't study and Sarah told me that chemistry is one of the hardest SAT II tests to take and I heard from other people that that chemistry test in particular was harder than usual, it made me feel better. I scored a 580 for Math IIC, which isn't bad considering I didn't study and I didn't get to 18 questions so I left it blank. I did study for Writing somewhat, and I got a 560. Compared to my friend's scores, I got the higher one... so needless to say, that test was harder than usual too. I'm going to retake math and writing, and maybe chemistry, I'm not sure yet... it depends on how much time I have. I still have to take my SATs, and I'm really studying for that this summer because I want a 1400+ score on it, come October.

And now, I'm going to go running to my secret diary for the next chapter of my obsession with the past... I'll eventually tell you what I'm thinking about lately... but meanwhile... just sit back, I guess.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony