06.22.04
#790 - Duke University

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm so tired and sleepy right now. In the past 48 hours, I've only gotten 12 hours of sleep. That may seem like a lot to some people, but for me, it's horrible. I need about 10 hours per day! While driving home, I had a hard time keeping my eyes open... *sigh* I'll take a nap later, maybe.

I dyed my hair and it's a lighter brown now. If I'm under light and look close enough, it looks kind of like golden brown... I don't really like the color, but at least it's lighter. I didn't like my dark hair... :( I'll take pictures when I get a chance I guess.

So I guess I spoke too soon, because they cancelled the creative writing class because there wasn't enough people... now I'm in a Microsoft Office/typing class. Right now, we're learning about Excel. I've never really used it, so it's kind of new to me, but it's so easy, it puts me to sleep. When I woke up so tired this morning, I wondered why I was coming to summer school for, I sure as heck don't need it... but I really want that GPA boost.

While I was getting my classes changed though, I got to talk to Mr. Martins, a guidance counselor at our school. Sarah told me that I should talk to him about what colleges to go to and such, and I asked him to write a few schools that would be good for me to go to. He ended up recomended several school, but one that stood out was Duke University. I like it 'cause it's far away and it's in the east. It would be cool to experience a new atmosphere. It's also a really good school, not to mention a famous one, so that won't be a problem to my mom... The only thing that bugs me is that it's in South Carolina. That's not that close to New York...

I don't have much else to say except that today... I'm going to really work hard so I can get into Duke. Duke will be my goal... I have a few other schools as backup.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony