07.01.04
#796 - Another dream

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

God, I can't believe I had another dream about him. I don't get it, why now, when I don't really want it, when it just isn't the right time anymore? It doesn't make sense. I'm not sure what to make of it, but I know in the end I'm going to end up ignoring it, but it's not fair. Why now? Why didn't I have these dreams when I was with him? Do I want him back... unconsciously?

I'm tired of feeling like this, it's a lot, but it's way too late. If I wanted this, I should've said it sooner, not now.

The dream started out weird, but I forgot it really. Since it wasn't that important to me, I didn't really make the effort to remember. However, I do remember that I parked my car in this parking lot and they forced us all to leave because they needed the parking lot for something, the funny thing is, I was planning to sleep there overnight. Well, I couldn't find my car, so I was walking around the parking lot for awhile... and you know, sometimes in dreams, it takes forever to go somewhere, and that's what happened... it felt like I was taking forever to walk one step... Well, eventually, I guess I changed my mind or something, because next thing you know, I find myself heading out to swim.

As I'm walking by, I hear this lady and two other girls gossiping. I'm guessing that this was in my dream only because I left the TV on. It was on Channel 11 morning news, and you know the people on there are always gossiping. They talked about Britney Spears and how she was getting married and how Mary Kate Olsen only weighted 60 pounds... At least, that's what I heard, but I don't think that's possible.

Anyway, now it looks like I'm by a creek... well, there's a lot of rocks around, although not much water. I find myself reading this letter and I don't know where it came from. I know it was a letter from him though... and then I actually read the letter. It said that he was getting along with this other girl a lot better than I. I forgot her name, but he was basically trying to say that he's infatuated with her and he likes this girl and wants to be with her a lot more than he does me. I guess in the dream I felt hurt, but on some level, I was really happy that he found someone else. I didn't finish reading the letter, and I forget where I put it, but I'm walking away, but when I look back, he's there... in person.

I say hi to him like I have spent time with him before and he walks up to me. I think we say something to each other but when I reach out for a hug, he looks awkward and I know he doesn't want to hug, so I playfully pretend to be hurt and I turn away. It happened too fast for me to respond and I didn't really feel hurt, the only thing that I could really think was that he didn't want to be close to me at all. Then I walk away and he doesn't follow me.

This part was weird... I was holding this big bag that contained like towels and things like that and then I saw that it wet everywhere and a lot of it were like holes filled with water. I didn't want to get my bag wet, so I took this path on the side that wasn't as deep. As I walk through there, I realied I miscalculated and the water was deep. I had to hold my bag up as I walked across and I still got my bag wet and the towels kinda got wet too. Once I get out of the water, I look at the water and it's black. It was weird... I think the water was black when I stepped in too...

So I don't remember what happened after that but I change and I see him again. I forget what I say to him but I told him I was going bowling, I believe... The bowling place is pretty much right next to us and as I walk away, and I'm looking for a lane, I noticed that he followed me. I couldn't find any open lanes, so I went upstairs! Yeah, that's so weird, but there were lanes upstairs. He saw these seats at the end and he thought that we could play there, but there wasn't a lane and they were only seats! ... but I didn't find out about that until later... I was still looking for seats and when I finally did I go to the counter and he comes after me and says he got a lane. Then, I knew. I looked at the paper and it was a seasonal pass to some championship thing... I don't even know. Anyway, for some reason because he bought that I ended up saying that we should just go. I'm not sure if it was because I didn't want him to buy another lane or if I didn't have any money or what, but I said that we didn't have to play. I think he felt embarrassed so I said that it was okay and then I gave him a hug, kissed him on the temple, and I handed him that paper thing, and I said "keep it." He didn't want to and he wanted to give it back, but I gave it back and said, "no, you keep it" and then he did.

We walked out of there and I had his arm around his waist and he had his arm around me neck. It was weird because when I kissed him on the temple earlier, he was about my height, but as we were walking, he was tall... That moment felt really long as we were walking. It felt right and comfortable, and to some degree, there was this really great happiness, that I felt, even though I was aware of that other girl he liked...

We walked like this for awhile until I saw Susan... and then I think I had to go, but I lost my keys and my bag so I had gone back to look for it in the swimming pool, while he and Susan went to the bowling place to look. However there was no pool, instead it was this desert... and I couldn't find my keys and I woke up... and I remembered that I wanted to introduce him to Susan... And actually, I wonder if Susan already knew who he was. I wonder if she figured it out.

He just looked so good in that dream, he really did. He looked like he had grown a lot, he could probably past for 28... I wonder if I was grown too... maybe my dreams are trying to tell me something...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony