07.06.04
#802 - San Fran and consistancy

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

So you're probably wondering where I went this weekend... and that was San Francisco. The reason I didn't tell you was because I was afraid if I said something then it wouldn't happen, because that happens to me a whole heck of a lot.

San Fran was great! I loved it there. We went to the Fisherman's Wharf were we stayed most of the time. Our hotel was a block or two away. I wanted to go to Alcatraz, but nothing would be open until Wednesday! That's crazy. Oh well, maybe next time I will get to see it.

Chinatown was okay. We just walked around to see what was there. Parking was horrible, everywhere, it was taken and those public parking lots, underground, they cost 2 bucks for 30 minutes.

On the way back, we took the 1 Freeway, which was by the cost, and the beginning was horrible because we swayed back and forth... and then I got a stomach ache and a headache too. I felt like throwing up, and then after we bought some food, my parents told me to eat some, so I did, and then I fell asleep, and after I woke up, I felt better.

We stopped by Santa Barbara, although there didn't seem to be anything interesting there. We were supposed to stop by Monterey Bay, but we missed the exit and didn't realize it until about 20 minutes later and we didn't want to go back... Oh well, next time.

My mom keeps saying that I should go on my own vacation somewhere really far, when I have the money for it, but I don't, not really. I'm thinking that I should find a job during the school year and save my money... maybe I will search after November, when marching season is over. I don't know... I do want to travel somewhere, without my family, and I do not really even care about going with friends or not. Either way would be good. I would want to go to England and France first and foremost, I don't know after that though. I want to travel a lot later on in life.

I really liked San Fran and to be honest, I wish I was still there. I mean, I am happy to be home and all, but living in San Fran would've been nice. I miss it already. I liked being away from home over the weekend too. I can't stand the thought of talking to friends anymore. It seems like such a hassle. I can't believe, just like that I'm becoming introverted... *sigh* I can't help it though. I'm just so mind goggling and my mind works around in circles. I'm so indecisive... I'm so fickle. My problem isn't not knowing what I want... it's not being able to stay consistant with what I want...


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony