07.07.04
#805 - The Meaning Of Life (POY)

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

"Define 'life' and what it means to you. What do you want in life?"

If I gave a simple entry and answer this with a paragraph, I suppose it wouldn't be enough because life itself is such a big, vast concept, how could it be defined in one paragraph? But to me, life is simply about learning and overcoming obstacles to get what you want. And what do I want in life? I simply want to be happy, but saying something like that is so vague, there must be more to it... but there isn't!

The fact is, to be honest, it doesn't really matter what life is about. Life is simply life, and I will not sit around (well, after this...) contemplating what life should be about. Just live it. To be happy sounds so hard to do, but it's not. A lot of people hold back on being happy, that sounds crazy, but it's true. Maybe that's why it's so hard to grasp.

To me, I do not care how I will end up as long as I am happy. That sounds like a lot in a way, because happiness is usually temporary (meaning that I'll need to be repeatedly happy about something everyday), and if not that, happiness usually equals perfection, and perfection is hardly ever achieved. I guess the correct word I should use is satisfied - that I get what I want. I don't care if I don't have children or don't get married, but I do care if I live at home with my parents even when I'm 30, you know? I just want a normal life, nothing extravagant, but nothing indecent.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony