07.14.04
#813 - Last Friday with Sonny and Gayle

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

It looks like an early update today. Everything about today was normal... the only thing is...

During my 2nd session class, at around 3:30, I believe, Eric calls me up and says Jason wants to talk to me. And then I hear a bunch of mumbles or distorted sounds that I can't understand at all, and then after a few mintues, Eric says "nevermind... he had something to say, but now he doesn't..." or something like that. I wish I wasn't so curious as to what it was that Jason wanted to say... it's probably nothing big, so I don't know why I want to know so badly... maybe I'm starting to relook into that sharing back as a friend thing. I just wish it would stop... these last few days with Jason has been good... and now he goes and does something like this, he knows I'd want to know... he's know I'm curious, what is he trying to do? I don't know what to think. I'm sure I'm making a big deal out of nothing, but if it's such a little thing, why can't he tell me?

On another note, we're going to try joining that gym today. It didn't work out yesterday, but supposidly, it will work today. I feel bad for Gautam because he's really mad at Eric for being so impatient, because Eric's the one that wants to go the gym today and Gautam insists on waiting a couple of more days...

Now, today I'll talk about what happened on Friday and about Gayle. Friday feels so long ago, now that I think about it, but anyway... Friday, I went to the movies with Gayle, Rick, Susan, Sonny, and Jed. It was ultimately kind of a triple date, except between Jed and I, but only cause we didn't kiss like the other two. So Gayle has been sprung on Rick all last week and at first that bothered me in more ways than one. For one thing, she said that she wasn't going to get with anyone because guys affect her grades. She told me that she wasn't getting with Rick, but you don't have to be with a guy, for him to affect your grades... and I was a little angry that she broke her promise... the second thing was, I was jealous. And the other, I just felt bad for her, she doesn't know what she's getting herself into... but then again, who am I to say that? So, anyway, Friday we go to the movies... and everything was planned last minute...

This is what ended up happening... After our first session was over, Melinda and I drove over to Susan's house where we hung out for awhile... then I left to go get Jed. We got Jumba Juice and then we called up Susan and Melinda and met them over at town center where we got Subway. After our lunch we went back to Susan's house and hung out there until about 4:50, and then we left for the mall. Just as we got there, Sonny and Rick showed up. Sonny is physically attractive, but his personality sucks ass. I would not ever get with him even if someone paid me... He reminds me of Clare, and most of you know how much I hate Clare. Rick was quiet, so I don't know what kind of person he is.

So, I was pissed enough because of Sonny, because he's such a selfish bastard... In fact, this is what happened... Since most of this was planned at the last minute, it turned out that Sonny and Rick didn't know they were watching a movie. When Sonny found out that we were watching White Chicks, he was so turned off. He said that the people who directed this movie was the same as people from Scary Movie 1, 2 and 3 and he thought those movies were dumb. He further added that we should watch better movies such as King Arthur or The Terminal. To be honest, I have no interest in either of those movies, but I didn't say anything. We managed to convince him to watch White Chicks and I thought that was the end of that, but then at the end of the movie, I overhear Sonny say, "see what a waste of money." I hate his negative attitude. I mean, I didn't want to see The Terminal when Jason invited me, but I thought I might as well. I went in with an open mind and I ended up liking it. If Sonny even open his mind a little bit, I'm sure he would've liked some parts of the movie... Plus he's a guy... a whiny guy, does anyone else find that unattractive? And what else is that, since he kissed Susan during the movie, he should just shut it. He got something out of it, didn't he?

Anyway, as if that wasn't bad enough... Well, it turns out that Jed had to go home, so I needed to leave, to give him a ride, but Gayle's stuff was in my car, so I was asking what was going on, if Gayle was going to go to my car or not, when all of a sudden, Sonny just interrupts me and says "I don't know about you guys but I'm hungry." And then next you know, we're out of the movie teather, but somehow Sonny came walking towards us with pizza. I don't how he left and came back so fast with food, but jeez... does anyone else see something wrong with that? You came here with other people... and even a date! Maybe you should compromise your plans before anything happens... and what else is that he didn't even ask the rest of us if we wanted something to eat... what a spoiled brat...

Anyway, that's enough about Sonny... what pissed me off about Gayle was that, while we were walking out of the theater, even though Rick was right there, she was flirting with Sonny anyway... What the fuck is that? And that wasn't the bad part... as we got to the parking lot, I don't know what happened but Sonny did something that pissed Gayle off, and it wasn't anything real, I know. It was a playful thing, because next thing you know, she says I'm going to kick your ass... but she couldn't because she was wearing a skirt... so she gets into my car, changes out of her skirt and into jeans. She ties her hair back and stretches her legs... and then she runs after him... chases him all over the parking lot... What the fuck is that all about? I felt like rolling my eyes at her. You're here with Rick, in case you haven't noticed! ... I don't know what's wrong with her, gah... She has this great guy, and so she chases some other one. I hate people like that. Can't they ever be happy with what they have? Why do they gotta go around and mess with other people?


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony