07.21.04
#819 - Yesterday was better

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Yesterday was better. I played tennis with some old friends instead of going to the gym. Oh, I forgot that I haven't even talked about Monday. Monday, I went to the gym at around 8pm, and everyone else was there at 6pm. I called up Gautam, but he didn't answer the phone, so I went to the gym by myself. I didn't see them... I called them up at 9pm and Gautam says they were at a different gym and already left. I was so fucking pissed, not to mention depressed. I felt like a fucking fool, sitting there, depressed with the phone in my hands, finding out that I went to the wrong one. I felt like they made a fool out of me, and my paranoia came back. What if they did that on purpose so I wouldn't hang out with them?

I ended up driving around with an Oreo shake from Jack in the Box in my hand, which means that all that exercise I did an hour ago, meant nothing. I was too fucking depressed to care. I drove around and after about 10:30pm, I felt better and decided to go home. I did wonder around at Tower Records and buy myself some head phones. When I went online and started talking to Eric again, I felt fucking depressed again. He asked me where I went and all that but yeah... that's about it. What got to me the most was, he later said that he was depressed and I asked him why and he said he's friend was talking about his girlfriend and Eric wants a girlfriend too. When he said that, I got jealous... I don't think that I could stand it if Eric got with someone right now. I really would be green with envy... and that pisses me off so much, I don't want to feel this way about Eric. I thought I thought of him as a friend... I don't think so.

So anyway, I'm glad I didn't go to the gym yesterday. Tennis was a smarter idea. I played till about 8:30. I called Gautam up, but he didn't answer. I wasn't surprised. I didn't really care.

Today Eric asked me where I was yesterday, why didn't I go to the gym and all that. I was surprised he mentioned it, Gautam wouldn't have. He told me that he even turned his phone on at around 8pm, because he figured I would call him then. Wow... I didn't know he actually thought about me, much less had the strength to turn on his cell phone (lazy bum), so that made me feel better. I felt bad that I didn't call him I guess, since I said I would call, though I didn't say who. Anyway, that made me feel better in another way that Eric maybe likes hanging out with me. Otherwise I don't think he would've thought of me, much less turn on his cell phone. Eric is forgetful and lazy, yep.

I think I'm going to the gym today, and I hope it works out a lot better than Monday or Tuesday.

Gah, enough of this foolishness.

Remind me to talk about Brandon next time.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony