08.16.04
#831 - Something to come?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I was so relieved to find that there was no letter about a ticket... no running over a red light ticket... I'm so thankful. Today was the most critical day, but I still have to be on defense... it might be a day late or two... I just need to get through this week... but now that today is over... I feel much, much better.

I got a 1220 on my practice SAT exam. I've raised my SAT score from 1010 to 1220 in 2 weeks. I'm really proud of myself, I guess my hard work paid off. I am kind of halfway there... I want to reach 1500, but I don't know if I can, but I will keep trying.

I had a dream a couple nights ago and it was really weird (as if all my dreams are normal...). I won't get too much in detail with it, but there was this one part, where I was hugging this guy. I know we liked each other because we were kissing earlier. I don't know who he was... I can make an assumption, but I won't. Anyway, these two people saw us hugging. The first one asked me something and I forgot what it was but I answered, "it's kind of a teenage love, except well, he's not a teenager" (referring to the guy I'm hugging). Then the person says, "so it's kind of a sappy, happy love?" And I said, "no, that's not what I meant at all. It's just that I'm a teenager, and things are gonna change, emotions are gonna change, and I'm in this relationship, knowing that any second things could change, and I'm ready for that. I can deal with that change." That second just felt so real... as if it wasn't a dream, because I think I could've said that in real life.

Then the other lady asks me, "can you picture yourself with him forever?" And I answered, "I want to... and I hope to, but what is hope? I don't want to hope anything. Hope is not forever..."

It made me wonder if this was something that would happen in the future... it sure as heck seemed like it would happen, because I'm sure that's what I would have said.

I still feel that hopelessness in my voice, in myself. It's saddening.

It felt so right being in his arms though. The feeling I got from him... there was this jolt of electricity from him that was undeniable. I love the way we fit while hugging... *Sigh*


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony