08.22.04
#835 - Mirror, Mirror (POY)

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

"Have you ever stared in the mirror so long that you became a blur; like you didn't look like you anymore? Or that you saw way beyond what you look like and deeper into who you are?

This week, take a look in the mirror... Really take a long look at yourself. What do you see?"

I didn't take a good look in the mirror because I have before and no matter how many times or how long I stare at myself in the mirror, I will not get prettier, so what is the point of staring at it then? It's a waste of time. A mirror is supposed to be a reflection of yourself. It's one of the ways to see what your face looks like.

Some people think that what you look like defines who you are. I believe differently. I cannot determine who anyone is by simply looking at someone, I have to talk to him/her, get to know this person. Therefore, I do not think that you can really see who you are in the mirror. The mirror is only a reflection. In my opinion, it is more or less a replica of someone; it's not authentic. So how can you say that you can look deeper into yourself, when that's not even really yourself? It's only a copy. A copy is as never as good as the original. Therefore, you don't look at the mirror to find a deeper meaning within yourself. You don't need a mirror for that, you can figure that out on your own.

A mirror is just a quick reference as to what you look like, but what you look like is not what you always are. No mirror can ever tell you what you are, only you can.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony