08.25.04
#838 - Sophmoric complaining

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

In a conversation with Jason:

darkanGelz5: Is the aunt still there too?
Serge76982: Yes.
darkanGelz5: She's nice so you don't talk about her, huh?
Serge76982: I only talk about the fucking asshole who should die.

I think it sucks that people only complain about things that vex them. It seems like it gets to a point where there isn't anything good, because people can only focus on what's bothering them... such as with Jason.

I wish I could express this thought to him, but he won't really care. He's blithe response of "eh" will only exacerbate the way I feel. I just wish that people could take a moment of their time to really think about the good things they have going for them instead of jumping to conclusions that everything around them is horrible.

There is a lot to be thankful for, but people just don't see it, and this really pisses me off. People have been more and more wrapped up in their own self-loathing, and they almost seem haughty, just get over yourself.

It reminds me of something my English teacher said 2 years ago. If a house is immaculate, somehow it's just not that noticeable, but if everything was in disarray, it's so conspicuous.

Why can't we ever appreciate the good things we have going for us? It's always whinning and complaining... I guess we can't help it if we're all so sophomoric.

By the way, sorry for the big vocabulary, but one of the tips I was given was that if I can incorporate these words into everyday usage, I am more likely to remember them come time for me to take the SATs.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony