08.27.04
#839 - A couple of friends

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I feel depressed all of a sudden, but I refuse to acknowledge it... although, that's kind of contradictory, as I've just admitted that I'm depressed. I'll just ignore it. You should too.

Life has been really, really peaceful. Ever since my SAT classes, I haven't gone out at all. The most I've done is rent movies, play tennis, gym, and swimming. That's the fun stuff I've been doing. As you can tell, this totally excluded any interaction with my friends. In fact, the last time I talked to a friend (not online) was the last time I went to the gym with Zuri, like two weeks ago. Going to the gym is fun, but it doesn't make me skinnier. Boohoo. The good thing is, I haven't gotten fatter because I haven't gone to the gym.

I've been really happy of the peace and quiet and not hanging out with people, but perhaps it's a little too familiar. I am starting to feel lonely, I think. I had a little grudge against Jason and Susan, but it's died down now, but I still can't seem to like them the way I did before. My feelings toward them are apathetic.

darkanGelz5: I'm happy for you.
darkanGelz5: You seem really happy.
Serge76982: Ahh thanks.
Serge76982: And uh... don't worry, I'll still be here to talk to if you need me.

That's what I was afraid of, that I wouldn't be able to talk to Jason. And he told me that I could. However, I guess the one thing I want to talk about is his relationship with Susan, but I don't know what to say. I am really happy for him, because I haven't seen Jason happy like this and if anybody deserves it, it's him. I guess it's because of the fact that he picked Susan which bothers me. I really don't want to talk about why I don't like him with Susan, that'd just be cruel for Susan, and I'm sure my opinion is biased. Anyway, I guess that's why I'm still a little "eh" about her.

I hope I get over it, but it doesn't look like it. I'm glad I don't have to talk to her. We used to be pretty close during the beginning of the summer. We'd hang out a lot and talk. Now, I just don't want to talk to her... The only person I want to talk to is Rick. He seems to understand. There is one thing I've learned though. I can't be friends with someone who has a lot of other friends, because they never seem to give me enough attention... and everytime we're walking in the mall, some people walk by and my friend knows them and s/he goes up to them and chat for about some minutes and it feels so awkward. I've never done that before. I usually just wave at them. I guess to me it's like, you're here with me, spend time with me!

Anyway, enough about that stuff, talking about it makes me angry.

I got contacts yesterday. I wanted colored ones, 'cause that would be cool, but my mom said no... maybe when I'm 18 and on my own, I will get them, but for now at least I have contacts. I also got a haircut. My hair is now layered and it's fairly short, which I'm happy about. I never liked long hair, it's hard to manage and I don't have the patience for it.

Also rented Ella Enchanted. I really liked this movie. They had a good cast. The plot wasn't all that original, but somewhat. I like the part where Hattie says "do you think he showers naked?!" and she sounded really sincere... It's a spunky movie. Go rent it. By the way, I like Anne Hathaway. She seems so... normal. I'm not a big fan of Lindsay Lohan and especially not Hilary Duff. I hate most well known famous people. Anne Hathaway seem so... modest... alturistic. I hope she stays like that.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony