09.05.04
#845 - The return of... nobody

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I haven't written in a couple of days, mostly because I've been kind of busy I guess. I finished most of my 143 English vocabulary words, now I have 18 left. I can't believe I did so much in a day... although I did spend 7 hours or so on it. I would've finished it, had I not been distracted, talking to other people.

I went to the library and I finally got to read a Linda Howard book, "Kiss me while I sleep," which is just another brilliant work of her's. I love practically all of her books. I don't know how she does it, but she gets me so addicted. I started reading it at around 12am and I knew I had to get some sleep around 4am, because I had SAT classes the next day. I finished it yesterday of course after about 2 hours more of reading. I should have savored it because there's not many Linda Howard books left at the library, but it's too good to put down.

One scary thing is... school begins Thursday. I feel something... but I don't know what... perhaps I'm wrong, perhaps I really am apathetic about school starting. Everyone around me is mostly annoyed, and they wished that school didn't have to start so soon... I do know a few people excited, as this is their last year, but I do not care all that much.

Anyway, this has been the most boringest entry so far, so I'll talk about something exciting... or at least try.

Remember awhile back when I said that someone came over to my house while I was at the library... well, guess who it was. Well, you'll never get the right answer so I'll just tell you: Fyto. It surprised me as Fyto has never even called me after April... well he called me a couple of days ago. He was in the neighborhood and he was bored, so he came by, but I wasn't there.

I'm actually kind of relieved because I don't know what I'd done if I was actually at home. It'd be awkward to invite him in and it'd be awkward to stay outside. It was just as awkward when he called me... I tried to make it less noticible, but it was there. I wonder if he felt it too.

When I said I had to go (on the phone), he told me not to leave... or not to leave him, I think it was. I was surprised, but then I remembered that this was Fyto. He doesn't speak English very well, so he's very direct in everything he says. Even I can't be as laconic. I told him I had to go though, and then we hung up. I'm not sure what he meant by any of it. It's rather suspicious to me. If this had been just after April, perhaps I'd be interested, but now I'm just not. It's because of who he is, where he lives. My parents would never approve, and it's also just bad timing. I've gotten over him... and I won't see him much... so no matter how charming he is, it doesn't really matter. And plus, I still can't stop thinking about Jeff. Everything about it just screams that it's wrong... Nothing could happen between Fyto and I... at least, definitely not now.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony