07.25.02
#88 - Standing there

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

ARG...... JASON GOT ME SOOOOO PISSED TODAY! I forget why I liked him... god, he's like.... blah. Okay... this is what happened. Yesterday, Alicia, bass 1, the girl Nancy and I have been hanging out with at summer school, well, she tripped over a ladder that was on the floor. I wasn't actually in the room so I didn't see what happened, when I came out, she was on the floor, crying. She got hit on her face by her bass, and her ankle was red from tripping over the ladder. When Mr. Allen said "what kinda idiot would leave that ladder there?" I was like... man, I'm so dumb... cause like Anthony was almost about to tip over it... and I was just like... why didn't I realize that someone else could've tripped over it? But anyway... Mr. Allen was like I'll get an ice pack and he left to get it... then people were like "are you okay?" and then I didn't know what to do. I didn't want to ask her if she was okay, but I didn't know what to say. I hate people who ask if you are okay. It doesn't make it better, and plus, it's pretty obvious if you are okay or not, and even if we were not okay, what are we supposed to say? Plus... define what you mean by okay? Am i hurt? Where am I hurt? Can I walk? Can I stand? Gosh. Okay could mean a million things. So I didn't know what to do but I didn't want to bother her, cause I wouldn't know what to say besides "are you okay", and no way would I say that, I don't want to be a hypocrit, I didn't want to leave either, so I just kinda stood there talking, as if everything was fine. I guess cause I'm just good at getting things back and going... I'm not into being "oh are you okay??"... I'm not like a nurse... I'm not like that, I'm just not good with that shit... I'm the person that'll be there to try to get people going along when there's depression (as long as I'm not depressed) so Jason said today that I just stood there... doing nothing... Well, I'm sorry I just stood there doing nothing, but I was doing only what I would've wanted other people to do if I was in my case... there was enough people going around asking her if she was okay... if there wasn't... I would've asked, but there were other people asking... so sorry I'm not what you expected Jason... but it's just me...

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony