12.20.04
#883 - I love it here

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I'm currently at Mrs. Royer's house. I love it here. There's so much great food, the internet works (slow though because it's dial up), there's a ton of movies and best of all, I'm not at home so there aren't any parents to bug me at all. I fell asleep watching Emma (Jane Austin's book) last night but my mom called me and then I had a hard time falling back to sleep. It's true, I do have hard time adjusting and sleeping at a new place. I thought it would be scary to stay at a place by myself overnight, but it's no big deal after all. I woke up at 7am this morning, which is way too early if you know me.

This morning I watched The Princess Diaries 2, which I didn't like all that much, but I guess it had its moments. Best of all is that I got to eat clam chowder on the couch and drink coffee and there wasn't anyone around telling me that I was lazy. It doesn't get any better than that.

I don't want to go home but my mom will probably call me later and make me come home. I think that's the most disappointing thing of all. I think that if I could, I'd want to stay here all day... for the rest of the week, but I don't see that happening.

One thing I have noticed is that I'm really cleaning up after myself. Whenever I spill something, I feel the need to imediately clean it up and whenever I put something out of place, I feel the need to put it back in place. It makes me wonder if I'm not such a pig after all, maybe I'm not lazy. Perhaps I would have a clean house if I lived by myself... I think I would. Hmm... that makes me feel better about myself.

I'm excited about tomorrow because my friends (Andre, Andrea, Andrea's cousin, Nancy and Eric) and I are going to Disneyland. I haven't been there in about 2 years so I'm actually kind of excited... not excited about having to walk around all day though.

Okay, that's all for now. I'm going to eat some Cheerios and maybe watch another movie before my mom calls and make me go home. Gah... that's a depressing thought.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony