12.27.04
#886 - DDR with Rick, Court and Andrew

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I went to Rick's house yesterday. He lives all the way past Burbank, in Sun Valley. It was a good 45 minute drive. I'm sure I've mentioned Rick before, just on and off. I don't talk to him that often, but I like Rick a lot because I can relate to him well. Rick has 6 siblings: 3 guys and 3 girls. The two oldest girls are Cindy, 28, and Sandra, 22. They don't live with the family anymore. Rick is 21. Then Mark, 18, Andrew, 17, and then the twins, Court (he's a guy) and April, 16. Anyway, it's a crazy family. I hung out mostly with Rick, Court, and Andrew and played DDR at this bowling alley called Pickwick.

Later, we went back to the house and I played Mario Party 6 with Andrew and Mark. I got in 2nd place despite that it was the first time that I played it. That's cool. Rick then went out with a friend to the movies and I just hung around the house... I went on the computer for awhile and then I watched movies. This guy named Mick came over. He's a really good friend to the family and he hung out with us.

I think I was flirting with Andrew, but I'm not sure. All 3 of them are cute - Rick, Court, and Andrew (I didn't look at Mark enough to say, but I'm sure he is too), but I don't know... Andrew kept staring at me for no reason and I would stare back. He would say weird things that made no sense to me. And I swear that I was doing the same thing back. Was I flirting with him? He said that on a scale of 1-10, he'd give me a 7+. Nobody's ever rated me before. I told him that I wasn't flirting with him, but was I?

I hate that I'm being one of those people. I hate those people. I'm talking about girls that flirt with other guys even though she has a boyfriend. That totally bugs me and I don't want to be one of those people, especially not to Eric, because he would get really jealous and mad and I really don't feel like pissing him off and you know what, I wouldn't like it if he flirted with other girls... At least, I wouldn't think so. Sometimes I'm not sure because I think that no matter what he says or does with other people, he wants me.

I'm thinking about driving down there every other weekend or something to go play DDR with them. Court promised me that I would be just as good as them one day and I intend for him to keep that promise because I want to be that good. Rick said that I could probably enter the DDR tournament at Anime Expo next year... so if I could that would be really cool. I'm going to really try to work hard. I just need motivation and self-esteem.

One thing is for sure. I am NOT going to flirt with Andrew anymore. I'm going to try really hard not to. I refuse to become one of those people.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony