01.03.05
#891 - Going back wasn't too bad

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Today wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I didn't have any homework from civics which was what I had dreaded the most. Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you but we switched class during December (the last day before break) because we're AP and our test is in May and to divide the time evenly and for reviewing, we had to switch in December rather than February. Anyway, I'm dreading this class because everyone that was in civics first were complaing about the amount of work that he was giving, so I'm really not looking forward to it. Anyway, I'm sure tomorrow he'll have plenty for us to do... bastard.

He's policies really bug me. One is the no food rule. I totally can't stand that. He says he'll reconsider in a month, but 1/4 of our class will be gone then... Whatever. Another thing is he doesn't like cussing and unfortunately, I do that a lot. So now instead of saying "Fuck you", I'm going to vent myself in more creative ways such as saying "Fish you" instead. I know, it sounds so much better, eh? Another thing is he doesn't like us saying "um" because it says we're indefininte and he wants us to be decisive people. He says that President Bush and other people of important power never say "um" so we shouldn't either. Fuck Bush. I hate that guy. Sorry to all you guys reading this that like Bush, but I just felt like saying that because of my anger.

Anyway, back to Mr. Natividad, the civics teacher, I'm so not looking forward to tomorrow. I think this is how it's gonna be until April. I really hope not though. It's so depressing.

I keep forgetting to say so, but Eric quit his job because during the break, the hours becamse unreasonable. They asked him to work from 9am till 12am (Yeah, over 12 hours). So he decided to quit except he hasn't told the owner or something so technically he hasn't quit. And then today he went work searching again and he went back to that place where he works, and it turns out that since the holidays are over, it's really empty, the hours are better and all this great stuff so he's thinking of calling them again and telling work that he was out of town for the last week. I'm skeptical that it'll work but who knows?

I'm thinking about heading up to Sun Valley again this weekend so I can go play some more DDR with Rick. Since the ps1 got fixed, I'm also gonna look for some shops with Rick to see if we can find me a game and pads. If I could get it, I will love him forever because this will be so good for me for so many reasons. I will finally get off the computer for one thing and I will lose some weight if I play long enough because I always sweat playing DDR. And of course, the best of all, I get to get better at DDR.

I know a lot of people made New Year's resolutions and to be honest, I had made one a couple of days after Christmas, but then, some days before New Year, I changed my mind and deleted it all. It shouldn't be about starting a new year to get me to change so therefore my only resolution this year is to have fun. And anyway, I never remember by the end of the year what my resolution was... and if I do forget my resolution this year, it doesn't really matter. Forgetting is part of having fun.

I guess the other one thing I could do is to really start writing in here again. Ever since the start of the school year, I've been lagging a lot of updates and I haven't been as dedicated as I used to, so I'm going to try to find some time from now on to write in here everyday like I used to.

I don't feel like talking about Eric some more right now, so I'll just end this entry here. Oh but just a reminder to myself that I have to talk about Asil tomorrow. Okay, bye babes.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony